Led Zeppelin Led Zeppelin IV [Deluxe Edition] (2-CD)

Rolling Stone: Ranked #66 in Rolling Stone's "500 Greatest Albums Of All Time" - "...Towering..."
Get email alerts for Led Zeppelin
1.1K ratings
Price: $19
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $0.98 (5% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  3AGR5
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: October 27, 2014
  • Originally Released: 1971
  • Label: Atlantic

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 12/11/03, p.113
Ranked #66 in Rolling Stone's "500 Greatest Albums Of All Time" - "...Towering..."
Rolling Stone - 12/23/71, p.63
"...out of the eight cuts, there isn't one that steps on another's toes, [or] that tries to do too much all at once..." - Lenny Kaye
Spin - p.89
"[With] whipsaw riffs that treated the blues like ancient runes..."
Q - 6/00, p.76
Ranked #26 in Q's "100 Greatest British Albums"
Q - 10/94, p.141
5 Stars - Indispensable - "...it's...big room ambience still best described by 'When The Levee Breaks'..."
NME (Magazine) - 10/2/93, p.29
Ranked #56 in NME's list of the 'Greatest Albums Of All Time.'

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Black Dog
  • 2.Rock and Roll
  • 3.The Battle of Evermore
  • 4.Stairway to Heaven
  • 5.Misty Mountain Hop
  • 6.Four Sticks
  • 7.Going to California
  • 8.When the Levee Breaks

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Black Dog [Basic Track with Guitar Overdubs]
  • 2.Rock and Roll [Alt. Mix]
  • 3.The Battle of Evermore [Mandolin / Guitar Mix from Headley Grange]
  • 4.Stairway to Heaven [Sunset Sound Mix]
  • 5.Misty Mountain Hop [Alt. Mix]
  • 6.Four Sticks [Alt. Mix]
  • 7.Going to California [Mandolin / Guitar Mix]
  • 8.When the Levee Breaks [Alt. U.K. Mix-in-Progress]

Product Description:

Audio Remasterer: Jimmy Page.
Illustrator: Barrington Coleby.
Photographers: Armando Gallo; Koh Hasebe; Barrie Wentzell; Alec Byrne.
Encompassing heavy metal, folk, pure rock & roll, and blues, Led Zeppelin's untitled fourth album is a monolithic record, defining not only Led Zeppelin but the sound and style of '70s hard rock. Expanding on the breakthroughs of III, Zeppelin fuse their majestic hard rock with a mystical, rural English folk that gives the record epic scope. Even at its most basic -- the muscular, tradtionalist "Rock and Roll" -- the album has a grand sense of drama, which is deepened by Robert Plant's burgeoning obsession with mythology and mysticism. These obsessions come to a head on the eerie folk ballad "The Battle of Evermore," a mandolin-driven song with haunting vocals from Sandy Denny, and on the epic "Stairway to Heaven," which encapsulates the entire album in one song. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 38,369
  • UPC: 081227964467
  • Shipping Weight: 0.16/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)