COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

Patti LuPone Gypsy (The 2008 Broadway Cast Recording)

Get email alerts for Patti LuPone
MASSIVE CD SALE: $4.98 Limited Time Only
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  ZNL 2446
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: August 26, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Time Life

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Act 1. Overture
  • 2.Act 1. May We Entertain You
  • 3.Act 1. Some People
  • 4.Act 1. Seattle to Los Angeles
  • 5.Act 1. Small World
  • 6.Act 1. Baby June and Her Newsboys/Let Me Entertain You
  • 7.Act 1. Have an Eggroll, Mr. Goldstone
  • 8.Act 1. Little Lamb
  • 9.Act 1. You'll Never Get Away from Me
  • 10.Act 1. Dainty June and Her Farmboys
  • 11.Act 1. Broadway
  • 12.Act 1. If Momma Was Married
  • 13.Act 1. All I Need Is the Girl
  • 14.Act 1. Everything's Coming Up Roses
  • 15.Act 2. Madame Rose's Toreadorables
  • 16.Act 2. Together Wherever We Go
  • 17.Act 2. You Gotta Get a Gimmick
  • 18.Act 2. The Strip
  • 19.Act 2. Rose's Turn
  • 20.Tomorrow's Mothers Day, song (cut from Gypsy)
  • 21.Mother's Day, song (alternate version) (cut from Gypsy)
  • 22.Small World / Momma's Talkin' Soft (cut from Gypsy)
  • 23.Nice She Ain't, song (cut from Gypsy)
  • 24.Smile, Girls, song (cut from Gypsy)
  • 25.Who Needs Him?, song (cut from Gypsy)
  • 26.Three Wishes for Christmas, song (cut from Gypsy)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Let Me Entertain You (scene, dialogue and underscoring)
  • 2.Miss Crachitt (dialogue lines, scenes)
  • 3.Entr'acte
  • 4.Act 2 Finale (entire full scene)
  • 5.Exit Music
  • 6.Gypsy, musical: The Strip (musical scene change music)
  • 7.Gypsy, musical: Act 2 Finale (entire full scene)
  • 8.Gypsy, musical: Exit Music

Product Description:

Lyricist: Stephen Sondheim.
Personnel: Patti LuPone (vocals); Marilyn Caskey, Lenora Nemetz, Tony Yazbeck, Leigh Ann Larkin, Laura Benanti, Alison Fraser, Bill Bateman (vocals).
Audio Mixer: Robert Sher.
Liner Note Authors: Steven Suskin; Patti LuPone.
Recording information: Clinton Recording Studios, Studio A, New York, NY.
Actors: Lenora Nemetz; Laura Benanti; Patti LuPone.
Editors: Robert Sher; Adam Long.
Photographers: Paul Kolnik; Joan Marcus.
This Broadway cast recording presents the soundtrack to the 2008 revival of the beloved 1959 Stephen Sondheim/Jule Styne musical, GYPSY. One of the Great White Way's brightest stars, Patti LuPone, shines in her role as Rose, as best heard on the boisterous showstoppers "Some People" and "Everything's Coming Up Roses."
Rare and Out-of-Print CDs only $4.98

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 39,956
  • UPC: 610583244625
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)