COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

The Old Town Records Story, 1952-1962 - Good Rockin' Tonight: 60 Original Recordings (3-CD)
by Various Artists

MASSIVE CD SALE: $10.98 Limited Time Only
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $8 (42% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  ZDAY 064
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: 2014
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: One Day Music


  • 1.Good Rockin' Tonight - Arthur Prysock
  • 2.Let The Little Girl Dance - Billy Bland
  • 3.Uncle Bud - Brownie McGhee & Sonny Terry
  • 4.Walking Along - The Solitaires
  • 5.Don't Let Nobody Turn You Around - The Fairfield Four
  • 6.Jingle Jingle - The Tremaines
  • 7.You're Laffin' 'Cause I'm Crying - Ursula Reed
  • 8.Good Luck Darling - The Five Crowns
  • 9.We Belong Together - Robert & Johnny
  • 10.Tonight Kathleen - The Valentines
  • 11.So Fine - The Fiestas
  • 12.It's True - The Rogues
  • 13.I Love An Angel - Gwen Edwards & The Co'eds
  • 14.Wandering Wanderer - Gene Kennedy
  • 15.Darling, Listen To The Words of This Song - Ruth McFadden & The Supremes
  • 16.I Love My Baby - Bob Gaddy
  • 17.My Faith - The Fi - Tones
  • 18.I Need A Woman - Brownie McGhee & Sonny Terry
  • 19.Crazy Love - The Royaltones
  • 20.Pretty Suzy Sunshine - Larry Finnegan
  • 21.There's A Moon Out Tonight - The Capris
  • 22.You're Mine - Robert & Johnny
  • 23.I'm Your Slave - The Fiestas
  • 24.I Really Love You So (Honey Babe) - The Solitaires
  • 25.King of The Hill - Lou Dee & Valley Boys
  • 26.Chicken Hop - Billy Bland
  • 27.Ursula's Blues - Ursula Reed
  • 28.The Masquerade Is Over - The Clefftones
  • 29.She Loves So Easy - Brownie McGhee & Sonny Terry
  • 30.World of Love - The Rogues
  • 31.I'll Go My Way - Bob Gaddy
  • 32.A Fool In Love - The Keytones
  • 33.Walk On - Preston Brown
  • 34.School Boy - Ruth McFadden & The Harptones
  • 35.How Many Hearts - Billy Bland
  • 36.Never Let Me Go - The Royaltones
  • 37.Later Later Baby - The Five Crowns
  • 38.Dream Girl - Robert & Johnny
  • 39.Look At That Girl - The Fiestas
  • 40.My Dear - The Solitaires
  • 41.Mule Train Rock - Vinny Lee & The Riders
  • 42.Gonna Be At The Station - Bob Gaddy
  • 43.Why Do I Cry - The Capris
  • 44.Oh Lonesome Me - Larry Finnegan
  • 45.You Could Be My Love - The Five Crowns
  • 46.Chicken In The Basket - Billy Bland
  • 47.My Dearest Darling - The Clefftones
  • 48.South of The Border - The Solitaires
  • 49.Memories (of My Mother) - The Fairfield Four
  • 50.Since My Baby's Been Gone - Ruth McFadden & The Supremes
  • 51.Good News - The Fiestas
  • 52.Am I The Boy - Gene Kennedy
  • 53.Seven Wonders of The World - The Keytones
  • 54.Broken Hearted Man - Robert & Johnny
  • 55.If You Love Me - The Rogues
  • 56.Climbing On Top of The Hill - Brownie McGhee & Sonny Terry
  • 57.Operator - Bob Gaddy
  • 58.Two In Love (With Only One Heart) - Ruth McFadden & The Royaltones
  • 59.Puppy Love - The Rogues
  • 60.Lullaby of The Bells - The Five Crowns

Product Description:

Old Town was run by legendary recordman Hy Weiss, who was basically always on the prowl for a hit, a desire reflected on this triple-disc budget-price set. Anchored on cheerful R&B and doo wop hits along with a little bit of rock & roll, Good Rockin' Tonight: Old Town Records Story 1952-1962 also shows that Old Town found room for straight blues but was generally looking for things that would keep the records moving off the shelves, so a few '50s trends can be discerned here, including folk revivals and sock hops. What keeps this cooking is that the quality control is pretty high, so along with big hits like Billy Bland's "Let the Little Girl Dance" and the Capris' "There's a Moon Out Tonight," there are a bunch of fine 45s that are worth a spin. A nice comp of '50s R&B and rock & roll that's worth its budget price. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Import CDs from Not Now and One Day Music

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 6,156
  • EAN: 5060259820649
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)