Concert For George (4LP -180GV Boxset + 12" x 12" Booklet & Mandala Etched On 4th LP B-Side)
by Various Artists

Concert For George (4LP -180GV Boxset + 12" x 12"
SALE: $109.95
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  Vinyl LP  (4 Records)
sku:  CRAFT 000411
New Condition

Vinyl LP Details

  • Number of Records: 4
  • Released: February 23, 2018
  • Originally Released: 2018
  • Label: Craft Recordings

Description by

On November 29, 2002, one year after the passing of George Harrison, Olivia Harrison and longtime friend Eric Clapton organized a performance tribute in his honor. Held at London's Royal Albert Hall, the momentous evening featured George's songs, and music he loved, performed by a lineup that included Clapton, Jools Holland, Jeff Lynne, Paul McCartney, Monty Python, Tom Petty, Billy Preston, Ravi and Anoushka Shankar, Ringo Starr, Dhani Harrison and many more. Released on vinyl for the first time in honor of what would be George Harrison's 75th birthday (February 25).

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Sarve Shaam (Traditional Prayer)
  • 2.Your Eyes (Anoushka Shankar)
  • 3.The Inner Light (Jeff Lynne & Anoushka Shankar)
  • 4.Arpan (Conducted by Anoushka Shankar)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.The Lumberjack Song (Monty Python With Tom Hanks)
  • 2.Sit On My Face (Monty Python)
  • 3.I Want To Tell You (Jeff Lynne)
  • 4.If I Needed Someone (Eric Clapton)
  • 5.Old Brown Shoe (Gary Brooker)
  • 6.Give Me Love (Jeff Lynne)
  • 7.Beware Of Darkness (Eric Clapton)
  • 8.Here Comes The Sun (Joe Brown)
  • 9.That's The Way It Goes (Joe Brown)
  • 10.Horse To The Water (Sam Brown)
  • 11.Taxman (Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers)

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1. I Need You (Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers)
  • 2.Handle With Care (Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers With Jeff Lynne & Dhani Harrison)
  • 3. Isn't It A Pity (Billy Preston)
  • 4.Photograph (Ringo Starr)
  • 5.Honey Don't (Ringo Starr)
  • 6.For You Blue (Paul McCartney)
  • 7.Something (Paul McCartney & Eric Clapton)
  • 8.All Things Must Pass (Paul McCartney)
  • 9.While My Guitar Gently Weeps (Paul McCartney & Eric Clapton)

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.My Sweet Lord (Billy Preston)
  • 2.Wah Wah (Eric Clapton & Band)
  • 3.I'll See You In My Dreams (Joe Brown)
  • 4.Etched Vinyl With mandala
Vinyl LPs

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 888072030060
  • Shipping Weight: 0.50/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)