Burl Ives Songs of the West & Additional Gold Nuggets

Get email alerts for Burl Ives
Price: $13.60
List Price: $13.99
You Save: $0.39 (3% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
item number:  6S8YH
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: February 15, 2019
  • Originally Released: 2019
  • Label: Jasmine Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Home on the Range
  • 2.When the Bloom Is on the Sage
  • 3.Cool Water
  • 4.Empty Saddles
  • 5.Mexicali Rose
  • 6.The Oregon Trail
  • 7.The Last Round-Up
  • 8.Bury Me Not on the Lone Prairie
  • 9.Cowboy's Dream
  • 10.Tumbling Tumbleweeds
  • 11.My Adobe Hacienda
  • 12.Jingle Jangle Jingle
  • 13.Brave Man
  • 14.True Love Goes on and on
  • 15.Wabash Cannonball
  • 16.I Wonder What's Become of Sally?
  • 17.Tangled Web
  • 18.The Mission of San Michel
  • 19.Casey Jones
  • 20.Wait for Me Darling
  • 21.Great White Bird
  • 22.Brighten the Corner (Where You Are)
  • 23.Sweet Betsy from Pike
  • 24.The Prisoner's Song (Midnight Special)
  • 25.John Henry
  • 26.Goober Peas
  • 27.The Ballad of Davy Crockett
  • 28.That's My Heart Strings (That's My Boy)
  • 29.The Bus Stop Song (A Paper of Pins)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Jack Was Every Inch a Sailor
  • 2.Santa Anna
  • 3.You New York Girls
  • 4.The Sailor's Grave
  • 5.The Golden Vanity
  • 6.Leave Her, Johnny, Leave Her
  • 7.The Eddystone Light
  • 8.Go Down You Red Red Roses
  • 9.Rolling Home
  • 10.Blow Ye Winds!
  • 11.Hullabaloo Belay
  • 12.Wrap Me Up in My Tarpaulin Jacket
  • 13.The Fox
  • 14.On Top of Old Smoky
  • 15.There's a Mule Up in Tombstone, Arizona
  • 16.Lonesome So Lonesome
  • 17.Down in the Valley
  • 18.One Hour Ahead of the Posse
  • 19.Harlem Man
  • 20.Marianne
  • 21.Sunshine in My Soul
  • 22.Where He Leads Me
  • 23.Will There Be Any Stars?
  • 24.Blessed Assurance
  • 25.We're Marching to Zion
  • 26.Standing on the Promises
  • 27.Beulah Land
  • 28.When They Ring Those Golden Bells
  • 29.Leaning on the Everlasting Arms
  • 30.Let the Lower Lights Be Burning
  • 31.Bring Them in
  • 32.Fairest Lord Jesus

Product Description:

Burl Ives was first a singer of folk songs, but also a major star of Broadway, Hollywood, Radio, Television, and the Concert Stage. Throughout a lifetime, he released a vast number of highly-collectible single records and album collections. Jasmine Records is pleased to issue this latest collection following three dynamic Burl Ives' sets. SONGS OF THE WEST AND ADDITIONAL GOLD NUGGETS includes three full-length albums from the '50s and '60s: "Songs of the West," "Songs of Joy / Sunshine in My Soul," and "Down to the Sea in Ships," in pristine fidelity. Also featured are more than 25 singles, many debuting on CD. Burl Ives' distinct voice is enhanced with some of the best arrangements that feature brilliant conductors Gordon Jenkins, Owen Bradley, and Tony Mottola as well as the backing of the rich voices of The Anita Kerr Singers, The Ralph Hunter Singers, and The Ray Charles Singers
Jasmine Records Import CD Sale

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 604988372021
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)