Cerrone IX - Your Love Survived

Get email alerts for Cerrone
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $25.98
You Save: $20 (77% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  ZDP 2239
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 8, 1999
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Unidisc Music Inc.


  • 1.Workout
  • 2.Your Love Survived
  • 3.Back To Champs Elysees
  • 4.Get You Lovin'
  • 5.What About You
  • 6.California
  • 7.Give Me Love
  • 8.Look For Love
  • 9.Call Me Tonight

Product Description:

Compared to Cerrone's earlier pioneering disco output, his ninth album falls a bit flat, though his knack for immaculate productions remains present as ever. The album begins in the worst manner possible, with a mid-tempo workout called "Workout" that contains lines such as: "1-2-3 look at me/Bodybuilding" and "Workout/Now's the time to burn it." Unsurprisingly, the album is at its best when it's at its most danceable and least topical; "Get You Lovin'" is strong and funky enough to sustain some obtrusive sax blurts, and "Love for Love" is one of countless examples of how disco refused to go away once the '70s ended. Hardly a shining example of synthesized early-'80s dance music, the album should still have some appeal to hardcore fans of the form. ~ Andy Kellman

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 41,381
  • UPC: 068381223920
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)