Argent Hold Your Head Up [2000]

Hold Your Head Up [2000]
Get email alerts for Argent
8 ratings
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
item number:  SSP 31052
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: 1999
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Sony Special Product


  • 1.Hold Your Head Up
  • 2.Thunder and Lightning
  • 3.It's Only Money - (part 1)
  • 4.I Am the Dance of Ages
  • 5.Rosie
  • 6.God Gave Rock and Roll to You
  • 7.Love
  • 8.Sweet Mary
  • 9.Christmas For the Free
  • 10.Celebration

Product Description:

This budget-priced 10-song CD, clocking in at just under 45 minutes, contains two more tracks than the official best-of, including "Hold Your Head Up" and "God Gave Rock and Roll to You." "Liar," "Pleasure," "Tragedy," and "Time of the Season" aren't here, but there's still a solid selection of hard-rocking numbers off of the group's first four LPs, with perhaps a little bit of weight given to their art rock side as well but nothing too pretentious. The group comes off overall like a lower wattage but smarter rival to Deep Purple, and this CD isn't a bad place to start (despite the absence of any annotation), especially since it makes use of the best available masters. ~ Bruce Eder

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 30,565
  • UPC: 079893105222
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)