Fleetwood Mac Then Play On [Deluxe Edition]

Get email alerts for Fleetwood Mac
99 ratings
SALE: $10.98
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $9 (45% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
item number:  ZENG 96443
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: August 20, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Rhino


  • 1.Coming Your Way
  • 2.Closing My Eyes
  • 3.Fighting For Madge
  • 4.When You Say
  • 5.Show Biz Blues
  • 6.Underway
  • 7.One Sunny Day
  • 8.Although The Sun Is Shining
  • 9.Rattlesnake Shake
  • 10.Without You
  • 11.Searching For Madge
  • 12.My Dream
  • 13.Like Crying
  • 14.Before The Beginning
  • 15.Oh Well - Pt. 1
  • 16.Oh Well - Pt. 2
  • 17.The Green Manalishi (With The Two Prong Crown)
  • 18.World In Harmony

Product Description:

Fleetwood Mac: Peter Green, Jeremy Spencer, Danny Kirwin (vocals, guitar); John McVie (bass); Mick Fleetwood (drums).
Additional personnel includes: Christine Perfect (background vocals).
There were 2 different versions of this LP, each with slightly different tracks. The CD contains all tracks from both versions.
Liner Note Author: David Fricke.
Led by singer-guitarist Peter Green, the first version of Fleetwood Mac was one of England's premier bands and possibly the greatest white blues band ever to emerge from the '60s blues revival. 1969's THEN PLAY ON is their best album and Green's pinnacle achievement. Heavily influenced by Otis Rush, Green had an unusually lyrical style for a blues musician, able to draw on flamenco, folk, even classical guitar--all of which make an appearance in the ambitious instrumental coda to his major opus, "Oh Well." Despite the inclusion of superior modern blues songs like "Rattlesnake Shake" and "Show-Biz Blues," THEN PLAY ON is notable for its instrumentals. Standout cuts range from the dream-like voyages "My Dream" and "Underway" to virtuosic three-guitar jams like "Searching For Madge" and "Fighting For Madge," both of which feature Green's inspired guitar work.

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 17,119
  • UPC: 081227964436
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)