Ism A Diet for the Worms

Price: $16.50
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $3.49 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Format:  Vinyl LP
item number:  6FACY
on most orders of $75+
New Condition

Vinyl LP Details

  • Released: April 28, 2017
  • Originally Released: 1983
  • Label: Ship To Shore


  • 1.Auto Theft in New York City
  • 2.White Castle at 3Am
  • 3.White, Straight and Male
  • 4.Herpes Simplex II
  • 5.Man/Boy Love Sickie
  • 6.John Hinckley Jr. (What Has Jodie Foster Done to You?)
  • 7.I Think I Love You
  • 8.Dance Club Meat Market
  • 9.Vegetarian at a Barbeque
  • 10.Shitlist
  • 11.Proud to Be Guilty
  • 12.Moon the Moonies
  • 13.Put on Your Warpaint

Product Description:

Limited vinyl LP pressing includes insert and digital download. Ism's 1983 full-length debut A Diet For The Worms, originally available in a limited release by S.I.N. Records, dominated college radio and the CMJ radio charts while the group, fronted by the enigmatic and classically trained pianist Jism, popularized their new brand of hardcore punk at venues like CBGB, City Gardens and A7 alongside the likes of The Ramones and Black Flag. Adorned with a cover featuring a baby emerging from between it's mother's legs, A Diet For The Worms offers up an unhealthy dose of slamming tunes such as "John Hinckley Jr. (What Has Jodie Done to You?)," "Man/Boy Love Sickie," "White Castle At 3 AM," "Life Ain't No Bowl of Brady Bunch" and their classic affront to popular culture, "I Think I Love You." An incredulous Robert Christgau called it "riotously memorable" and Trouser Press, "A good, scatological laugh for the vulgar at heart." Sought-after by hardcore and punk collectors, A Diet For The Worms has finally been re-issued by Ship To Shore PhonoCo. 33 1/3 years after it's original release, remastered from the original master tapes and features a 4-page color insert with never-before-seen photos and brand-new liner notes from Jism himself as well as American Hardcore author Stephen Blush. The release also includes a download card featuring a high-quality 320kb MP3 download of the album with the non-album B-side "A7" as a bonus track.
Vinyl LPs

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 66,127
  • UPC: 612068944518
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)