James Brown Tour the U.S.A.

Tour the U.S.A.
Get email alerts for James Brown
Sale: $9.89
WINTER SALE: $7.44 Limited Time Only
List Price: $10.99
You Save: $3.55 (32% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 6 copies left
sku:  356KK
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: January 29, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Imports


  • 1.Mashed Potatoes USA
  • 2.Choo-Choo (Loco-Motion)
  • 3.Three Hearts in a Triangle
  • 4.Doin' the Limbo
  • 5.I Don't Care
  • 6.Joggin' Along
  • 7.I've Got Money
  • 8.Sticky
  • 9.Like a Baby
  • 10.Every Beat of My Heart
  • 11.In the Wee Wee Hours (Of the Nite)
  • 12.Cross Firing

Product Description:

The title is something of a misnomer, for this is no live album; rather it was recorded in a studio and was seen as an opportunity for James' backing group The Famous Flames to step into the spotlight. Of course, the James Brown connection would be maintained by the presence of James on the front cover! Whilst this album is invariably overlooked by James Brown fans and seldom praised by those who are not, it was an important album in the James Brown catalogue, for it marked the continual growth of the artist who would become one of R&B's biggest stars. The album is almost entirely instrumental and establishes the musical blueprint he would later take with the JB's. He doesn't quite get on the good foot, but there is more than enough here to keep anyone grooving. Hallmark.
Year-End Clearance Sale

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 60,742
  • UPC: 5050457128623
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)