Savoy Brown Skin 'n' Bone/Savage Return

Get email alerts for Savoy Brown
Price: $22.30
Special Order Item: Usually ships in 7-14 days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  QAD9
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: August 2, 2010
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Bgo - Beat Goes On


  • 1.Get on Up and Do It
  • 2.Part Time Lady
  • 3.This Day Is Gonna Be Our Last
  • 4.She's the One
  • 5.Skin 'n' Bone
  • 6.Walkin' and Talkin' - (live)
  • 7.The First Night
  • 8.Don't Do It Baby, Do It
  • 9.Spirit High
  • 10.Play It Right
  • 11.Walk Before You Run
  • 12.My Own Man
  • 13.I'm Alright Now
  • 14.Rock 'n' Roll Man
  • 15.Double Lover

Product Description:

Personnel: Kim Simmonds (vocals, guitar, harmonica); Paul Raymond (vocals, keyboards); Ian Ellis (vocals, bass guitar, background vocals); Tom Farnell (drums, percussion).
Audio Mixer: Robert John "Mutt" Lange.
Audio Remasterer: Andrew Thompson .
Liner Note Author: John O'Regan.
Recording information: Basing Street Studios, London, England; Rockfield Studios, Rockfield, Wales; The Angora, Cleveland, OH.
Arranger: Savoy Brown.
This edition of Beat Goes On's two-fer series features a pair of LPs by the British boogie blues band Savoy Brown: Skin 'n' Bone and Savage Return, originally issued on London in 1976 and 1978. Highlights among the 15 tracks include "Get on Up and Do It," "She's the One," and "Rock 'n' Roll Man." ~ Al Campbell

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 88,194
  • UPC: 5017261208453
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)