COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

Hank Thompson In the Mood for Hank

Get email alerts for Hank Thompson
MASSIVE CD SALE: $10.98 Limited Time Only
List Price: $15.99
You Save: $5.01 (31% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  ZJAS 3509
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 11, 2000
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Jasmine Records UK

Description by

Hank Thompson, a man destined to be one of Country music's greatest performers, was signed in late 1947 by the up-and-coming CAPITOL label, following a recommendation by Tex Ritter;At the beginning of the next year, his "Humpty Dumpty Heart" hit number two in the Country charts and Hank Thompson was well on his way to become one of the biggest stars of the following two decades.Undoubtedly, the subsequently much covered "The Wild Side Of Life" became his best-known hit in 1952, but it certainly was not alone: the charts were peppered with songs like "What Are We Gonna Do About The Moonlight", "I Find You Cheatin’ On Me", "A Fooler, A Faker", "Rub-A-Dub-Dub", "Breakin’ In Another Heart", and so on.Presented here is a not-so-wild side of Hank Thompson, a man who effortlessly made the transition from Western swing to Honky Tonk, and continued to progress to whatever style the market required in later years.


  • 1.You're Too Young To Cry Now
  • 2.I Know Exactly How You Feel
  • 3.Prosperity Special
  • 4.Tomorrow Night
  • 5.Down Yonder
  • 6.Gateway To Your Heart
  • 7.Rock In The Ocean
  • 8.A Cat Has Nine Lives
  • 9.A Fooler, A Faker
  • 10.Wildwood Flower
  • 11.Today
  • 12.Simple Simon
  • 13.You're Walking On My Heart
  • 14.Topeka Polka
  • 15.Yesterday's Mail
  • 16.Set Your Heart For Love
  • 17.In The Mood
  • 18.What Are We Gonna Do About The Moonlight
  • 19.Humpty Dumpty Heart
  • 20.Standing On The Outside
  • 21.Most Of All
  • 22.Redskin Gal
  • 23.Rub-A-Dub-Dub
  • 24.I Find You Cheatin' On Me
  • 25.We've Gone Too Far
  • 26.Breakin' In Another Heart
Jasmine Records Import CD Sale

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 97,904
  • UPC: 604988350920
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)