Led Zeppelin Mothership [Deluxe Edition] (2-CD + DVD)

Mojo (Publisher): 5 stars out of 5 -- "[T]estament to the fact that Zep's music remains bold, majestic and utterly untouchable, regardless of format."
Get email alerts for Led Zeppelin
213 ratings
Price: $23.50
List Price: $24.98
You Save: $1.48 (6% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
item number:  ES94
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: November 13, 2007
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Atlantic

Entertainment Reviews:

Uncut - p.112
5 stars out of 5 -- "[MOTHERSHIP] gives us an insight into how devastating this arcane, courageous, frontierless, much-loved, much-feared music from so many worlds ago can still sound."
Kerrang (Magazine) - p.46
"[T]his covers all the rock bases....It's a monument to their power and crunch, riff follows solo follows hammering drums with visceral motion."
Q (Magazine) - p.129
5 stars out of 5 -- "[E]verything here does the job. For all the cold ambitions, brutal arrogance and sheer power on display, there's also an exuberance and malevolent charm."
Mojo (Publisher) - p.121
5 stars out of 5 -- "[T]estament to the fact that Zep's music remains bold, majestic and utterly untouchable, regardless of format."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Good Times Bad Times
  • 2.Communication Breakdown
  • 3.Dazed and Confused
  • 4.Babe I'm Gonna Leave You
  • 5.Whole Lotta Love
  • 6.Ramble On
  • 7.Heartbreaker
  • 8.Immigrant Song
  • 9.Since I've Been Loving You
  • 10.Rock and Roll
  • 11.Black Dog
  • 12.When the Levee Breaks
  • 13.Stairway to Heaven

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Song Remains the Same
  • 2.Over the Hills and Far Away
  • 3.D'Yer Mak'er
  • 4.No Quarter
  • 5.Trampled Under Foot
  • 6.Houses of the Holy
  • 7.Kashmir
  • 8.Nobody's Fault But Mine
  • 9.Achilles Last Stand
  • 10.In the Evening
  • 11.All My Love

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.I Can't Quit You Baby [DVD]
  • 2.Dazed and Confused [DVD]
  • 3.White Summer [DVD]
  • 4.What Is and What Should Never Be [DVD]
  • 5.Moby Dick [Part][Multimedia Track]
  • 6.Whole Lotta Love [DVD]
  • 7.Communication Breakdown [DVD]
  • 8.Bring It on Home [DVD]
  • 9.Immigrant Song [DVD]
  • 10.Black Dog [DVD]
  • 11.Misty Mountain Hop [DVD]
  • 12.The Ocean [DVD]
  • 13.Going to California [DVD]
  • 14.In My Time of Dying [DVD]
  • 15.Stairway to Heaven [DVD]
  • 16.Rock and Roll [DVD]
  • 17.Nobody's Fault But Mine [DVD]
  • 18.Kashmir [DVD]
  • 19.Whole Lotta Love [DVD]

Product Description:

Personnel: Robert Plant (vocals); Jimmy Page (guitar); John Bonham, John Paul Jones (drums).
Audio Mixers: Eddie Kramer; Keith Harwood; Andy Johns.
Audio Remasterer: John C.F. Davis.
Liner Note Author: David Fricke.
Recording information: Headley Grange, Hampshire, England (10/1968-12/1978); Island Studios, London, England (10/1968-12/1978); Juggy Sound Studio, NY (10/1968-12/1978); Musicland Studios, Munich, Germany (10/1968-12/1978); Olympic Studios, London, England (10/1968-12/1978); Polar Studios, Stockholm, Sweden (10/1968-12/1978).
Photographers: Dick Barnatt; Carl Dunn; Christian Rose; Ian Dickson; Chris Walter; Neal Preston; Bob Gruen; Laurens Van Houten; James Fortune ; Peter Simon.
Upon the release of MOTHERSHIP in 2007, almost three decades after their demise, Led Zeppelin arguably stood as the only other band in rock history to merit space with the Beatles in the greatest-of-all-time debate. While the latter practically invented the how-to guide for composing and recording modern pop, Zeppelin taught the machinery how to rock with a seismic bravado that decades latter still rattles foundations. In the post-Zeppelin era, rock became a synonym for a heaviness intended to both inspire awe and knock you flat with its weight.
The first six Led Zeppelin records contain nary a less-than-stellar track and define perfection as a canon; yet adequately compiling bits and pieces of this remarkable run has always eluded the band. Though this collection is no substitute for the first six records, MOTHERSHIP succeeds as a greatest hits retrospective on two levels: one, as an introduction for neophytes who want all the band's signature songs, and two, as a sound upgrade for completists. (In fact, Jimmy Page, Robert Plant, and John Paul Jones themselves are all given production credit on these blistering remasters.) While many extraordinary gems--"Going to California," "Battle Of Evermore," and "Your Time Is Gonna Come," among them--are left out, no reasonable Zep head can argue with the cuts that are included, from "Communication Breakdown" and "Black Dog" to "Dancing Days," "Kashmir," and "Achilles' Last Stand." In the end, MOTHERSHIP works as a stirring lecture in Zeppelin 101.
(Note: The deluxe edition includes a live DVD of collected performances that stands with HOW THE WEST WAS WON as proof that the quartet could destroy a stage just as handily as they could a reel of tape.)
DVD Features:
DVD Features include:
We're Gonna Groove
I Can't Quit You Babe
Dazed & Confused
White Summer
What Is And What Should Never Be
Moby Dick
Whole Lotta Love
Communication Breakdown
Bring It On Home
Immigrant Song
Black Dog
Misty Mountain Hop
Going To California
In My Time Of Dying
Stairway to Heaven
Rock And Roll
Nobody's Fault But Mine
Whole Lotta Love

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 43,138
  • UPC: 081227996130
  • Shipping Weight: 0.34/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)