COVID-19: In accordance with the directives of government and health authorities, we have temporarily suspended operations. Please read our full statement

Big Country Why the Long Face [Deluxe Edition] (4-CD)

Get email alerts for Big Country
Price: $39
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  6Q5FH
on most orders of $75+
Brand New
Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: June 29, 2018
  • Originally Released: 1996
  • Label: Cherry Red

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.You Dreamer
  • 2.Message Of Love
  • 3.I'm Not Ashamed
  • 4.Sail Into Nothing
  • 5.Thunder & Lightning
  • 6.Send You
  • 7.One In A Million
  • 8.God's Great Mistake
  • 9.Wildland In My Heart
  • 10.Take You To The Moon
  • 11.Far From Me To You
  • 12.Charlotte
  • 13.Post Nuclear Talking Blues
  • 14.Blue On A Green Planet

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I’m Not Ashamed (Single Edit)
  • 2.One In A Million (1st Visit)
  • 3.Monday Tuesday Girl
  • 4.In A Big Country (Acoustic Version)
  • 5.Crazytimes
  • 6.Blue On A Green Planet (Cool Version)
  • 7.You Dreamer (Single Edit)
  • 8.Ice Cream Smile
  • 9.Magic In Your Eyes
  • 10.Bianca
  • 11.Hardly A Mountain (HITW Tapes)
  • 12.Golden Boy Loves Golden Girl (HITW Tapes)
  • 13.Can You Feel The Winter (HITW Tapes)
  • 14.I’m Eighteen
  • 15.Vicious
  • 16.On The Road Again
  • 17.All Go Together (Acoustic Version)

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.River Of Hope
  • 2.King Of Emotion
  • 3.Big Yellow Taxi
  • 4.The Buffalo Skinners
  • 5.Summertime
  • 6.The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
  • 7.Eleanor Rigby
  • 8.Winter Sky
  • 9.Sling It
  • 10.I’m On Fire
  • 11.Where The Rose Is Sown
  • 12.Come Back To Me
  • 13.Ruby Tuesday
  • 14.Teenage Lament
  • 15.Down On The Corner
  • 16.Hey Hey My My
  • 17.You Dreamer (Acoustic Version)
  • 18.I’m Not Ashamed (Acoustic Version)

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.You Dreamer
  • 2.Message Of Love
  • 3.I’m Not Ashamed
  • 4.Sail Into Nothing
  • 5.Thunder & Lightning
  • 6.Send You
  • 7.God’s Great Mistake
  • 8.Wildland In My Heart
  • 9.Take You To The Moon
  • 10.Far From Me To You
  • 11.Charlotte
  • 12.Post Nuclear Talking Blues
  • 13.Crazytimes
  • 14.What About Peace
  • 15.Normal
  • 16.God’s Great Mistake (Alternate Version)

Product Description:

Big Country's seventh studio album was released on an indie, reflecting the group's relative decline into obscurity and making the title ironic. Notwithstanding their low profile, the band actually put on a brave face here, turning in a set full of impassioned guitar-dominated rock that sometimes bordered on heavy metal. But no matter how loud the guitars got, they still took a backseat to Stuart Adamson's impassioned vocals, his lyrics conflating the anguish of romance with the anguish of social conditions. The band's career may bave been embattled, but Adamson's conflicts were of a smaller, and a larger, nature. The CD version contained two bonus tracks, a cover of Lou Reed's "Vicious" and an "unplugged" version of the band's early hit, "In a Big Country." ~ William Ruhlmann

Similar Products


Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 71,308
  • UPC: 5013929105805
  • Shipping Weight: 0.33/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To contact customer service, email us at
Closed for COVID-19