COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

Grateful Dead Go To Heaven (180GV)

Get email alerts for Grateful Dead
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  Vinyl LP
sku:  XQSY
on most orders of $75+
New Condition

Vinyl LP Details

  • Released: March 29, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Friday Music

Description by

Gatefold Jacket.


  • 1.Alabama Getaway
  • 2.Far From Me
  • 3.Althea
  • 4.Feel Like A Stranger
  • 5.Lost Sailor
  • 6.Saint Of Circumstance
  • 7.Antwerp's Placebo
  • 8.Easy To Love You
  • 9.Don't Ease Me In

Product Description:

The Grateful Dead: Jerry Garcia, Bob Weir (vocals, guitar); Brent Mydland (vocals, keyboards); Phil Lesh (bass); Mickey Hart, Bill Kreutzmann (drums, percussion).
Engineers include: Betty Cantor-Jackson, Peter Thea, Bob Matthews.
Recorded at Club Front, San Rafael, California.
By the time the '80s rolled around, the Dead had been through everything from psychedelic experimentalism to country-rock to psuedo-disco, gaining experience and losing bandmembers along the way. GO TO HEAVEN was the debut of keyboardist Brent Mydland, a young, revitalizing force in the group, whose gritty vocals and forceful, bluesy playing brought the band back to earth a bit. This version of the Dead would continue to record and tour throughout the '80s and '90s, and was the most artistically consistent lineup the band ever had.
The tunes reflect the band's newly invigorated state, from the jumpy "Alabama Getaway" to the rocking return to the band's roots "Don't Ease Me In." Never really a studio band, the Dead err on the side of caution here, with a production style that's considerably glossier than their contemporaneous live work, but such was the case with nearly all their post-Pigpen albums. GO TO HEAVEN still stands as one of their most consistent latter-day recordings in terms of both songcraft and musicianship.

Product Info

  • UPC: 829421950806
  • Shipping Weight: 0.50/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)