Tommy Hunt The Best of Tommy Hunt

Get email alerts for Tommy Hunt
5 ratings
SALE: $7.98
List Price: $16.97
You Save: $8.99 (53% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  COL 2927
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 15, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Tommy Hunt's dramatic voice led the Flamingos to their biggest success. This anthology is from his equally fine solo work from the mid-60's and includes the hits "Human", "I Am A Witness" and "The Biggest Man".


  • 1.Human
  • 2.The Work Song
  • 3.I Just Don't Know What To Do With Myself
  • 4.You're So Fine
  • 5.I Am A Witness
  • 6.The Door Is Open
  • 7.Parade Of Broken Hearts
  • 8.And I Never Knew
  • 9.You Made A Man Out Of Me
  • 10.Lover
  • 11.She'll Hurt You Too
  • 12.Poor Millionaire
  • 13.I'm Wondering
  • 14.So Lonely
  • 15.Didn't I Tell You
  • 16.The Biggest Man
  • 17.Do You Really Love Me
  • 18.New Neighborhood
  • 19.Make The Night A Little Longer
  • 20.Don't Make Me Over
  • 21.Your Man
  • 22.False Alarm
  • 23.This And Only This
  • 24.Just A Little Taste (Of Your Sweet Lovin')
  • 25.Promised Land

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Al Fichera.
This 2008 collection presents 25 of the finest tunes by 1960s soul singer Tommy Hunt, a one-time member of the Flamingos. In addition to Hunt's biggest solo single, the passionate "Human," the compilation includes a wonderfully downbeat version of Burt Bacharach's "I Just Don't Know What to Do with Myself" and the fiery "I Am a Witness," making it an excellent introduction to the Philadelphia-born vocalist.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 5 ratings.
Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.
Really Great, But - Music Lover: from Santa Claus Clarita , CA US -- November, 28, 2017

I can't think of a better compilation of Mr. Hunt's work than this compilation. "Human" is simply a wonderful, heartfelt recording, & is very highly recommended. Nothing better! "Gonna Send You Back To Georgia" is also very, very good. Where is this last track? "Lost In Translation?" A 'glaring deficiency!' Would not be so bad, if there was another place To buy this! Sooner or later, please remaster this disc, & include 26 tracks, including a high quality Stereo dub of "Georgia!" There's always a place for a great, mid tempo soul or R & B recording, such as Wilson Pickett's "Mustang Sally." Get Down!

Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 17,058
  • UPC: 090431292723
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)