Asia The Definitive Collection

The Definitive Collection
Get email alerts for Asia
8 ratings
Sale: $10.78
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $5.27 (44% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
sku:  E7SW
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 12, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Geffen Records


Product Description:

Asia (Rock): Steve Howe (vocals, guitar); Geoffrey Downes (vocals, keyboards); John Wetton (vocals, bass guitar); Mandy Meyer (guitars); Carl Palmer (drums, percussion).
Additional personnel: Luis Jardim (percussion).
Issued in 2006, Asia's 16-track DEFINITIVE COLLECTION is essentially an expanded version of the progy British pop-rock supergroup's 20TH CENTURY MASTERS installment. Culling material from the ensemble's 1980s heyday, this set features all the songs on the earlier compilation, but bolsters them with lesser-known album tracks such as the rousing "Wildest Dreams" and the plaintive "Here Comes the Feeling." While the disc showcases the group's art-rock/New Wave pedigree (with roots in Yes, King Crimson, the Buggles, etc.), it also reveals how adept Asia was at penning catchy, radio-friendly tunes, as exemplified by the buoyant hit single "Heat of the Moment."
Presidents' Day Weekend Sales Event

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 29,980
  • UPC: 602517053359
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)