Phil Collins The Singles (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Phil Collins
Price: $17.30
Special Order Item: Usually ships in 7-14 days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  6CX7J
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: October 14, 2016
  • Originally Released: 2016
  • Label: Rhino

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Easy Lover
  • 2.Two Hearts
  • 3.Sussudio
  • 4.I Missed Again
  • 5.Wear My Hat
  • 6.Don't Lose My Number
  • 7.You Can't Hurry Love
  • 8.Something Happened on the Way to Heaven
  • 9.We Wait and We Wonder
  • 10.Can't Stop Loving You
  • 11.Dance into the Light
  • 12.It's in Your Eyes
  • 13.Hang in Long Enough
  • 14.Thru These Walls
  • 15.I Wish It Would Rain Down
  • 16.Both Sides of the Story
  • 17.(Love Is Like A) Heatwave

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Going Back
  • 2.In the Air Tonight
  • 3.Against All Odds
  • 4.If Leaving Me Is Easy
  • 5.One More Night
  • 6.Separate Lives
  • 7.A Groovy Kind of Love
  • 8.That's Just the Way It Is
  • 9.Do You Remember?
  • 10.Everyday
  • 11.True Colors
  • 12.You'll Be in My Heart
  • 13.The Least You Can Do
  • 14.Look Through My Eyes
  • 15.Another Day in Paradise
  • 16.Take Me Home

Product Description:

Audio Remasterers: Miles Showell; Nick Davis .
Photographers: Allan Ballard; Alastair Thain; John Stoddart ; Katherine Moore; Patrick Balls.
Phil Collins certainly has enough hits to fill out a double-disc compilation -- in the U.K. he had 25 Top 40 singles and he reached the Billboard Top 40 21 times in the U.S., with many of them overlapping -- but the 2016 set The Singles doesn't march through these hits in chronological order. Opening with "Easy Lover," his 1985 duet with Earth, Wind & Fire's Philip Bailey, this 33-track compilation happily hopscotches through the years. Such non-chronological sequencing does mean certain hits are saved for the greatest emotional impact -- naturally, "Take Me Home" closes out the proceedings -- but it also focuses attention on songs that weren't blockbusters, whether it's such meditative turn-of-the-'90s adult contemporary hits as "That's Just the Way It Is" or the brooding early single "Thru These Walls." Ultimately, this forced perspective is why The Singles is something more than just a collection of big hits: it helps illustrate that Collins' solo catalog ran deeper than "In the Air Tonight," "You Can't Hurry Love," "Sussudio," "One More Night," "Against All Odds," and "Another Day in Paradise." ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 17,322
  • UPC: 081227945930
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)