Lulu Shout! The Complete Decca Recordings (2-CD)

Shout! The Complete Decca Recordings (2-CD)
Get email alerts for Lulu
3 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  E7QH
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: May 18, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Retro

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Shout!
  • 2.Forget Me Baby
  • 3.Can't Hear You No More
  • 4.I Am in Love
  • 5.Here Comes the Night
  • 6.That's Really Some Good
  • 7.Heatwave
  • 8.What's Easy for Two Is So Hard for One
  • 9.Nothing Left to Do But Cry
  • 10.Trouble with Boys
  • 11.Choc Ice (Chocolate Ice)
  • 12.Only One
  • 13.Satisfied
  • 14.Surprise, Surprise
  • 15.Just One Look
  • 16.Leave a Little Love
  • 17.He Don't Want Your Love Anymore
  • 18.Try to Understand
  • 19.Not in This Whole World
  • 20.You Touch Me Baby
  • 21.You'll Never Leave Her

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I'll Come Running Over
  • 2.She Will Break Your Heart
  • 3.Can I Get a Witness
  • 4.Tell Me Like It Is
  • 5.Night Time Is the Right Time
  • 6.So in Love
  • 7.Dream Lover
  • 8.He's Sure the Boy I Love
  • 9.Stop Fooling Around
  • 10.Call Me
  • 11.After You
  • 12.What a Wonderful Feeling
  • 13.Tossin' and Turnin'
  • 14.Stubborn Kinda Fellow
  • 15.Take Me as I Am
  • 16.Lies
  • 17.Bye Bye Heart
  • 18.Don't Answer Me
  • 19.When He Touches Me
  • 20.Wenn du Da Bist
  • 21.So Fing Es An

Product Description:

Although Lulu's mid-'60s Decca recordings have been issued piecemeal on numerous anthologies, somehow no one executed the logical idea of putting them all together on one release until this 42-track, two-CD collection. All of her 1964-1967 sides for the label are included, serving as a comprehensive document to the first three years or so of her recording career. Particularly in the U.S. (where she really wasn't known until the 1967 chart-topper "To Sir with Love," not included here), this period has remained rather obscure, and certainly not as familiar to the general rock fan as her more commercially successful recordings of the late '60s. This is a shame, as this was undoubtedly the era -- in spite of her tender teenage years -- in which she laid down her most soulful, R&B-influenced, and raunchiest recordings by far. With comprehensive liner notes, this is a necessary acquisition for Lulu fans, and a pretty good one for more general British Invasion admirers.

Product Info

  • UPC: 5013929598560
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)