The Bellamy Brothers The 25 Year Collection, Volume 1 (Live)

The 25 Year Collection, Volume 1 (Live)
Get email alerts for The Bellamy Brothers
5 ratings
Sale: $17.08
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $3.36 (18% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 4 copies left
sku:  EAAJ
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 26, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Bellamy Brothers

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 2/02, p.124
3 stars out of 5 - "...Showcases a fair songwriter in David Bellamy and some fantastic harmonies..."


  • 1.Let Your Love Flow
  • 2.Do You Love As Good As You Look
  • 3.Old Hippie
  • 4.Sugar Daddy
  • 5.If I Said You Have A Beautiful Body (Would You Hold It Against Me) - (live)
  • 6.Tired Of Gettin' My Butt Kicked
  • 7.Crazy From The Heart
  • 8.I Need More Of You
  • 9.Hard Way To Make An Easy Living
  • 10.I'd Lie To You For Your Love
  • 11.I Could Be Persuaded - (live)
  • 12.Cowboy Beat
  • 13.What'll I Do
  • 14.Feelin' The Feelin'
  • 15.When I'm Away From You
  • 16.You Ain't Just Whistlin' Dixie
  • 17.Reggae Cowboy
  • 18.I Love Her Mind
  • 19.Rebels Without A Clue
  • 20.Redneck Girl - (live)

Product Description:

Personnel includes: David & Howard Bellamy (vocals, guitar); George Terry (guitar, cello, bass); Randy Hiebert (guitar, bass); Dannie Jones (pedal steel guitar, dobro); Wally Dentz (harmonica, bass); Walt Richmond, Ron Taylor (keyboards); Jamie Oldaker (drums, percussion); Juan Perez (percussion).
Producers: George Terry, The Bellamy Brothres, Ralph Siegel, Ed Seay.
How do you sum up a quarter century of history making music? The Bellamy Brothers succeed in doing just that in a 25-year celebration of the hits they have given the world. The 25 Year Collection, Vol. 1 is the first in a two-part release for Howard and David Bellamy. Listening to the album is a digitally enhanced stroll through the past. Modern recording and re-mastering technology is used to produce a crisper sound on Bellamy classics such as "Let Your Love Flow," "Old Hippie," "Crazy From the Heart," and "Sugar Daddy." In a refreshing change from many greatest-hits collections, the Bellamys include three live cuts: "If I Said You Had a Beautiful Body (Would You Hold It Against Me)," featuring an outstanding guitar solo; "I Could Be Persuaded"; and "Redneck Girl," which effectively closes the album on an upbeat note. With its retrospective photo montage insert, the Bellamy Brothers' 25 Year Collection, Vol. 1 is sure to stir memories from the days when traditional country music first began its merge with mainstream light rock. ~ Rick Cohoon

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 45,847
  • UPC: 804857700225
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)