Leonard Cohen Field Commander Cohen Tour of 1979 [Import]

Get email alerts for Leonard Cohen
Price: $38.20
Special Order Item: Usually ships in 7-14 days
20 copies available
Format:  Vinyl LP  (2 Records)
item number:  6AQXG
on most orders of $75+
New Condition

Vinyl LP Details

  • Number of Records: 2
  • Released: June 17, 2014
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Music On Vinyl


  • 1.Field Commander Cohen
  • 2.The Window
  • 3.The Smokey Life
  • 4.The Gypsy's Wife
  • 5.Lover Lover Lover
  • 6.Hey, That's No Way To Say Goodbye
  • 7.The Stranger Song
  • 8.The Guests
  • 9.Memories
  • 10.Why Don't You Try
  • 11.Bird On The Wire
  • 12.So Long, Marianne

Product Description:

EU-only double vinyl LP pressing. In 1979, after the release of his album RECENT SONGS, Cohen set out on an international concert tour accompanied by members of the Austin-based Jazz-Rock group Passenger. FIELD COMMANDER COHEN was compiled in 2000 from recordings of the 1979 tour, and it presents an especially strong argument for Cohen's gifts as a musician. This is the first ever vinyl release of these live recordings at London's Hammersmith Odeon and Brighton's Dome Theatre. This may well be Cohen's best set of recorded performances as a singer, and having Jennifer Warnes and Sharon Robinson on hand as duet partners is especially rich icing on the cake. While the musicians take care to never intrude upon the songs, they play beautifully, with remarkable taste and skill; they bring out the nuances of these songs with a sure but gentle hand.
Vinyl LPs
Vinyl from Music On Vinyl

Similar Products


Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 108,404
  • UPC: 8718469535071
  • Shipping Weight: 0.89/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)