Get email alerts for Huey Lewis & The News
43 ratings
Price: $13.60
List Price: $13.95
You Save: $0.35 (3% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
item number:  J8X8
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 23, 1996
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Capitol


  • 1.Jacobs Ladder
  • 2.Stuck With You
  • 3.Whole Lotta Lovin'
  • 4.Doing It All For My Baby
  • 5.Hip To Be Square
  • 6.I Know What I Like
  • 7.I Never Walk Alone
  • 8.Forest For The Trees
  • 9.Naturally
  • 10.Simple As That

Product Description:

Recorded at Studio D Recording, Sausalito, California.
Yes, FORE! is the album with those two huge singles, "Stuck with You" and "Hip to Be Square." Huey Lewis and the News' punningly titled fourth album is surprisingly good. FORE! is a more mature record than any of the band's previous frat-boy rock platters.
FORE! opens with "Jacob's Ladder," co-written by Lewis' golfing buddy Bruce Hornsby just before he became a pop star in his own right. The song is probably the best thing Lewis and the News ever did, and it lends its reflective tone to the rest of the album. Tracks such as "Simple as That" and the doo-wop-like single "Doin' it All for My Baby" amplify the buried R&B influence in the band's music. Overall, FORE! recalls the pub-rock roots of the News' direct precursor, UK-loved '70s country rockers Clover, who backed Elvis Costello on his classic MY AIM IS TRUE.

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 094632153425
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)