The Raspberries Classic Album Box Set

Get email alerts for The Raspberries
Price: $31.60
List Price: $33.99
You Save: $2.39 (7% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
item number:  69RE6
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: November 27, 2015
  • Originally Released: 2015
  • Label: Imports

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Go All the Way
  • 2.Come Around and See Me
  • 3.I Saw the Light
  • 4.Rock & Roll Mama
  • 5.Waiting
  • 6.Don't Want to Say Goodbye
  • 7.With You in My Life
  • 8.Get It Moving
  • 9.I Can Remember

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I Wanna Be with You
  • 2.Goin' Nowhere Tonight
  • 3.Let's Pretend
  • 4.Every Way I Can
  • 5.I Reach for the Light
  • 6.Nobody Knows
  • 7.It Seemed So Easy
  • 8.Might As Well
  • 9.If You Change Your Mind
  • 10.Drivin' Around

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Tonight
  • 2.Last Dance
  • 3.Making It Easy
  • 4.On the Beach
  • 5.Hard to Get Over a Heartbreak
  • 6.I'm a Rocker
  • 7.Should I Wait
  • 8.Ecstasy
  • 9.Money Down

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Overnight Sensation (Hit Record)
  • 2.Play on
  • 3.Party's Over
  • 4.I Don't Know What I Want
  • 5.Rose Coloured Glasses
  • 6.All Through the Night
  • 7.Crusin Music
  • 8.I Can Hardly Believe You're Mine
  • 9.Cry
  • 10.Hands on You
  • 11.Starting Over

Product Description:

"The Raspberries were an American power pop/pop rock band formed in 1970 from Cleveland, Ohio. They had a run of success in the early 1970s music scene with their pop sound, which Allmusic later described as featuring ""exquisitely crafted melodies and achingly gorgeous harmonies."" The members were known for their clean-cut public image, with short-hair and matching suits, The group drew influence from the British Invasion eraespecially The Beatles, The Who, The Hollies, and Small Facesand its mod sensibility. In both the U.S. and the UK, the Raspberries helped pioneer the power pop music style that took off after the group disbanded. The group's ""classic"" lineup consisted of Eric Carmen (vocalist/guitarist/bassist), Wally Bryson (guitarist), Jim Bonfanti (drummer), and Dave Smalley (guitarist/bassist). Their best known songs include ""Go All the Way"", ""Let's Pretend"", ""I Wanna Be with You"", ""Tonight"", and ""Overnight Sensation (Hit Record)"". This box set contains all the 4 albums the band recorded for Capitol records, they have been re-mastered and the box also contains a20 page booklet with notes by Classic Rocks Malcolm Dome . "

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 75,007
  • UPC: 600753646717
  • Shipping Weight: 0.33/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)