Slim Whitman Vintage Collections

Get email alerts for Slim Whitman
23 ratings
List Price: $10.99
You Save: $6.01 (55% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  ZDP 54321
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 11, 1997
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Capitol Records


  • 1. Love Song of the Waterfall
  • 2. Indian Love Call
  • 3. Song of the Old Water Wheel
  • 4. Keep It a Secret
  • 5. My Heart Is Broken in Three
  • 6. North Wind
  • 7. There's a Rainbow in Every Teardrop
  • 8. Secret Love
  • 9. Rose Marie
  • 10. Singing Hills
  • 11. I Talk to the Waves
  • 12. More Than Yesterday
  • 13. Rainbows Are Back in Style
  • 14. Guess Who?
  • 15. It's a Sin to Tell a Lie

Product Description:

Compilation producers: Cheryl Pawelski, Rich Kienzle.
Personnel: Slim Whitman (vocals, guitar).
Audio Remasterer: Mark Chalecki.
Liner Note Author: Rich Kienzle.
Recording information: 12/01/1951-??/??/1971.
For fans, Vintage Collections Series offers a concise view of Slim Whitman's hits; for the uninitiated, here is a chance to experience his otherworldly falsetto at a mid-level price. Although Capitol's Vintage Collections discs typically offer 20 tracks, the volume devoted to Whitman compiles only 15 songs. This compilation features all of his Top 40 hits (including "Indian Love Call" and "Rose-Marie"), two tracks previously unreleased in the U.S., and a few later hits from the '60s and '70s. ~ Greg Adams
Rare and Out-of-Print CDs only $4.98

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 19,653
  • UPC: 724385432125
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)