Conway Twitty The Best of Conway Twitty

The Best of Conway Twitty
Get email alerts for Conway Twitty
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
sku:  COL 1071
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 30, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

From his rockabilly beginning with Elvis and Jerry Lee Lewis, Conway Twitty became a country superstar during the country/pop era from the 70's and 80's. This disc has his biggest hits with seven #1 hits including "Hello Darlin'", "To See An Angel Cry" and "You've Never Been This Far Before".


  • 1.It's Only Make Believe
  • 2.As Soon As I Hang Up The Phone
  • 3.You've Never Been This Far Before
  • 4.She Needs Someone To Hold Her (When She Cries)
  • 5.I Can't See Me Without You
  • 6.Hello Darlin'
  • 7.Don't Cry Joni
  • 8.I'll Try
  • 9.To See An Angel Cry
  • 10.(I Can't Believe) She Gives It All To Me

Product Description:

This concise, 10-song collection cherry-picks some of the biggest hits from Conway Twitty's long, dazzlingly successful career, creating an audio snapshot of a great American artist. Even in the confines of this disc's short running time, different sides of Twitty's mercurial musical personality are revealed, as rockabilly, early-'60s teen pop, honky-tonk, and lush countrypolitan sounds all crop up in the chart-toppers that are featured here. The one connecting thread through it all, of course, is Twitty's rich, strong, unmistakable voice and deft delivery.
Collectables Records

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 7,137
  • UPC: 090431107126
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)