Marianne Faithfull Dreaming My Dreams
Starring: Marianne Faithfull

Marianne Faithfull - Dreaming My Dreams
Get email alerts for Marianne Faithfull
7 ratings
WINTER SALE: $8.98 Limited Time Only
List Price: $17.99
You Save: $9.01 (50% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 7 copies left
Format:  DVD
sku:  LMT 9613D
Brand New

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours, 30 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released: November 21, 2000
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Image Entertainment
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Packaging: Snap Case
  • Single Side - Single Layer
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital 5.1 - English
    • Dolby Digital Stereo 2.0 - English
  • Interactive Features:
    • Interactive Menus
    • Scene Access
  • Tracks:
    1. Vagabond Ways
    2. Broken English
    3. Working Class Hero
    4. Ballad Of Lucy Jordan
    5. As Tears Go By
    6. Dreaming My Dreams.

Performers, Cast and Crew:


Description by

One of the most famous and infamous artists of our time, Marianne Faithfull is an icon of the sixties. This videography takes us through Marianne's entire life, from her hit single at age 17, "As Tears Go By" - the first song ever written by Mick Jagger and Keith Richards - to her triumphant return to the music world with the powerful hit album "Broken English." In between is the swingin' '60s scene in London, life with the Stones, a drug habit she finally kicked and a successful return to her first love - music! A fascinating story of an expressive talent who truly is one-of-a-kind! Songs: "Vagabond Ways," "Broken English," "Working Class Hero," "Ballad of Lucy Jordan," "As Tears Go By," "Dreaming My Dreams."

Product Description:

Marianne Faithfull is, quite simply, one of the definitive faces of the 1960s music scene. Born in London, Faithfull broke out as a rock singer in her teenage years and quickly became a primary player in the infamously wild party that was "Swinging London." Her story is as fascinating as her songs are beautiful, compelling, and catchy. This hour and a half rockumentary follows the story of her entire life through the 1990s and contains six of her classic tunes.


Year-End Clearance Sale

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 58,853
  • UPC: 014381961324
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)