Blue Öyster Cult

Email alerts for products
by Blue Öyster Cult


The genesis of Blue Öyster Cult lay in the musical ambitions of rock writers Sandy Pearlman and Richard Meltzer. Based in Long Island, New York, the pair put together a group - known variously as the Cows, the Soft White Underbelly and Oaxaca - to perform their original songs. By 1969 the unit, now dubbed the Stalk Forrest Group, had formed around Eric Bloom (11 December 1944; guitar, vocals), Donald ‘Buck Dharma’ Roeser (b. 12 November 1947; guitar, vocals), Allen Lanier (b. 25... Read more


classic rock
hard rock
progressive rock
heavy metal
Powered by AudioScrobbler