The Definitive Real Country Collection (4-CD)
by Various Artists

SUPER SAVINGS: $10.60 Limited Time Only
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $9.39 (47% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  348XS
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 26, 2004
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Chrome Dreams

Description by

Maverick Country is a beautifully packaged 4CD set of dirty, low down, hard edged country music from the depression years. From Bob Wills and Hank Williams to Johnny Cash and Patsy Cline, this is probably the best country collection there's ever been, featuring 100 tracks from the classic period when country was the soundtrack to everyday life.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Puttin' on the Style
  • 2.Sail Away Ladies
  • 3.Hallelujah I'm a Bum
  • 4.The Tramp's Mother
  • 5.The Wonderful City
  • 6.Ain't We Crazy
  • 7.The Yodeling Bagman
  • 8.Will the Circle Be Unbroken
  • 9.Peach Picking Time in Georgia
  • 10.Have I Told You Lately That I Love You
  • 11.When the Rain Tumbles Down in July
  • 12.The Song of the Water Wheel
  • 13.Smoke! Smoke! Smoke! That Cigarette
  • 14.Bouquet of Roses
  • 15.Chime Bells
  • 16.Tramp on the Street
  • 17.Signed, Sealed and Delivered
  • 18.Deck of Cards
  • 19.Candy Kisses
  • 20.I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
  • 21.San Antonio Rose
  • 22.The Little White Church
  • 23.I'll Go on Alone
  • 24.Turn Around
  • 25.You Win Again

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.T For Texas (Blue Yodel No. 1)
  • 2.Muscle Shoals Blues
  • 3.Wildwood Flower
  • 4.Lovesick Blues
  • 5.If the River Was Whiskey
  • 6.The Keyhole in the Door
  • 7.My Mary
  • 8.Are You From Dixie
  • 9.Orange Blossom Special
  • 10.Walking the Floor Over You
  • 11.Divorce Me C.O.D.
  • 12.(Our Own) Jole Blon
  • 13.Life Gets Tee-Jus, Don't It
  • 14.Tennessee Waltz
  • 15.Guitar Boogie
  • 16.Blues Stay Away From Me
  • 17.I Love You Because
  • 18.I Never See Maggie Alone
  • 19.The White Dove
  • 20.Take It Away Leon
  • 21.If You Got the Money, I've Got the Time
  • 22.Setting the Woods on Fire
  • 23.Jambalya (On the Bayou)
  • 24.Folsom Prison Blues
  • 25.Walking After Midnight

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.The Wreck of the Old '97
  • 2.In the Jailhouse Now
  • 3.The Little Red Caboose Behind the Train
  • 4.Wabash Cannonball
  • 5.Old Shep
  • 6.They Took the Stars Out of Heaven
  • 7.Oklahoma Hills
  • 8.Kentucky Waltz
  • 9.Move It on Over
  • 10.I'm My Own Grandpa
  • 11.Pan American
  • 12.I'll Sail My Ship Alone
  • 13.Chicken Hearted
  • 14.A Vision of Mother
  • 15.Gathering Flowers For the Master's Bouquet
  • 16.Slipping Around
  • 17.Roses Are Red
  • 18.Slippin' Around With Jole Blon
  • 19.Missing in Action
  • 20.Beers and Pinballs
  • 21.Back Street Affair
  • 22.Heart's Hall of Fame
  • 23.Boys
  • 24.It Wasn't God Who Made Honky Tonk Angels
  • 25.A Satisfied Mind

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.When the Work's All Done This Fall
  • 2.Little Joe the Wrangler
  • 3.Goodbye Old Paint
  • 4.The Lone Star Trail
  • 5.The Cowhand's Last Ride
  • 6.Strawberry Roan
  • 7.Cattle Call
  • 8.I Want to Be a Cowboy's Sweetheart
  • 9.Cool Water
  • 10.Back in the Saddle Again
  • 11.The Texas Cowboy
  • 12.Sitting by the Old Corral
  • 13.Pistol Packing Mama
  • 14.The Last Round Up
  • 15.I've Sold My Saddle For an Old Guitar
  • 16.Riding Down the Canyon
  • 17.Untitled
  • 18.Don't Fence Me In
  • 19.Dim Narrow Trail
  • 20.There's an Emty Cot in the Bunkhouse
  • 21.The Arizona Waltz
  • 22.Mule Train
  • 23.High Noon
  • 24.A Four Legged Friend
  • 25.Indian Love Call

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 4,904
  • UPC: 823564602325
  • Shipping Weight: 0.99/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm, (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)