COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

Watchmen Volume 1 (Music From The HBO Series)

Get email alerts for Trent Reznor
Price: $25.30
List Price: $25.98
You Save: $0.68 (3% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Format:  Vinyl LP
sku:  6WH6S
on most orders of $75+
New Condition

Vinyl LP Details

  • Released: November 8, 2019
  • Originally Released: 2019
  • Label: The Null Corporation

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.How The West Was Really Won
  • 2.Orphans Of Krypton
  • 3.Garryowen
  • 4.Nun With A Motherfucking Gun
  • 5.Objects In Mirror (Are Closer Than They Appear)
  • 6.Kattle Battle
  • 7.American Promo Story
  • 8.I'll Wait

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Trigger Warning
  • 2.The Brick
  • 3.Never Surrender
  • 4.Müller Time
  • 5.Owl Hunts Rat
  • 6.Absent Friends And Old Ghosts

Product Description:

Personnel: Atticus Ross (programming); Trent Reznor (programming).
Audio Mixer: Atticus Ross.
Recording information: DC Comics; Warner Bros. Television.
Arrangers: Nick Chuba; Atticus Ross; Trent Reznor.
In 2019, the seminal graphic novel Watchmen was reimagined for HBO as a television series, with composers Trent Reznor & Atticus Ross in charge of crafting the show's ominous soundtrack. Split into three volumes, the score is some of the prolific pair's best material of the late 2010s, veering between their typically atmospheric, synth-heavy film/television compositions and songs so good they could be Nine Inch Nails tracks. Indeed, even though it's technically a soundtrack for Watchmen, this is the best NIN album in years. On Watchmen, Vol, 1, the best of the batch is "Nun with a Motherf*&*ing Gun," the urgent, driving theme of the show's main protagonist, Sister Night. That urgency is at the heart of Vol. 1, as the anxiety and tension are pushed to unbearably thrilling levels on additional pulse-pounding highlights like "Never Surrender" and the deathly cool one-two punch of "Objects in Mirror (Are Closer Than They Appear)" and "Kattle Battle." Dedicated fans will no doubt connect each track to various NIN eras, with echoes of the Still EP ("Orphans of Krypton"), The Fragile ("The Brick"), Ghosts ("Watch Over This Boy"), and the sax-friendly late-2010s period of Hesitation Marks and the EP trilogy ("Owl Hunts Rat"). Peppered with soundbytes from the show itself ("Garryowen," "American Promo Story," "Trigger Warning," and "Muller Time"), Watchmen, Vol. 1 presents a totally immersive world that not only bolsters the enjoyment of (roughly) the first half of the series, but also stands on its own as a stylish and thrilling listening experience. ~ Neil Z. Yeung
Vinyl LPs

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 17,503
  • UPC: 602508377921
  • Shipping Weight: 0.72/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)