Symphonic Star Trek

Symphonic Star Trek
Get email alerts for Erich Kunzel
17 ratings
Sale: $17.98
WINTER SALE: $16.55 Limited Time Only
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $3.43 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
sku:  9QXJ
Brand New

CD Details

  • Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale product may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released: April 23, 1996
  • Originally Released: 1996
  • Label: Telarc


  • 1.Into the Final Frontier - (featuring Leonard Nimoy)
  • 2.Main Theme From "Star Trek: The Next Generation"
  • 3.Warp-One
  • 4.End Title From "Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country"
  • 5.The Destruction of Praxis and Its Aftermath
  • 6.Main Theme From "Star Trek: Voyager"
  • 7.Starship Flyby
  • 8.Main Theme From "Star Trek: Deep Space Nine"
  • 9.Alien Probe
  • 10.Humpback Whale Song - (previously released)
  • 11.Main Title From "Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home" - (previously released)
  • 12.Main Theme From "Star Trek" (Original TV Series) - (previously released)
  • 13.Tribble Trouble
  • 14.Main Title
  • 15.Epilogue
  • 16.End Credits
  • 17.Bird-of-Prey Decloaking
  • 18."Klingon Battle" From "Star Trek: The Motion Picture," The - (previously released)
  • 19.Main Theme From "Star Trek: The Motion Picture" - (previously released)
  • 20.Warp-Eight
  • 21."Busy Man" From "Star Trek V: The Final Frontier," A
  • 22.Genesis Project: The Creation and Evolution of Tinsis
  • 23.Suite From "The Menagerie" (Original TV Pilot) - (previously released)
  • 24.Transporter
  • 25.Main Theme From "Star Trek III: The Search For Spock"
  • 26.Nexus Energy Ribbon
  • 27.End Title From "Star Trek: Generations"
  • 28.Borg, The - (bonus track)

Product Description:

Full performer name: Erich Kunzel/Cincinatti Pops Orchestra.
SYMPHONIC STAR TREK is a musical tribute to "Star Trek." It contains music from the all of the "Star Trek" films and TV series and sound effects designed for this release by Michael Bishop. Track 10 contains humpback whale songs recorded by Dr. Roger Payne in 1970. The disc includes some previously-released material.
Personnel: Erich Kunzel, Cincinnati Pops Orchestra; Leonard Nimoy (spoken vocals).
Recorded at Music Hall, Cincinnati, Ohio between November 1983 and October 1995. Includes liner notes by Lawrence M. Krauss and Michael Bishop.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 73,423
  • UPC: 089408038327
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)