COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

R.E.M. Monster: 25th Anniversary Expanded Edition (2 LPs - 180 Grams)

Rolling Stone: 4.5 Stars - Excellent - "...MONSTER is a deeply felt, thematically coherent, consistently invigorating challenge to 'evolve or die,' with all the courage of its convictions..."
Get email alerts for R.E.M.
Price: $28.70
List Price: $32.99
You Save: $4.29 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 4 copies left
Format:  Vinyl LP  (2 Records)
sku:  CR 002391
on most orders of $75+
New Condition

Vinyl LP Details

  • Number of Records: 2
  • Released: December 20, 2019
  • Originally Released: 2019
  • Label: Craft

Description by

Double 180 Gram LP pressing includes completely remixed album, by original producer, Scott Litt. R.E.M.’s ninth album, Monster, was released at a time when the band were coming off the peak of their mainstream success, following Out of Time (1991) and Automatic For The People (1992). Coming from a long break in touring (the band famously didn’t tour with the two previous records), Monster represented an intentional shift in R.E.M.’s sound, a “return to rock” with guitar laden, simple arrangements. It was released to strong reviews and significant global success - reaching #1 on Billboard, and least 7 other countries. In 1995 the band promoted that album with their first concert tour since 1989 (although several band members suffered health problems). The album includes the singles; “What’s The Frequency, Kenneth?,” “Crush with Eyeliner,” “Bang and Blame,” and “Strange Currencies.”

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.What's The Frequency, Kenneth?
  • 2. Crush With Eyeliner
  • 3.King Of Comedy
  • 4. I Don't Sleep, I Dream
  • 5.Star 69
  • 6.Strange Currencies
  • 7.Tongue
  • 8.Bang And Blame
  • 9.I Took Your Name
  • 10.Let Me In
  • 11.Circus Envy
  • 12. You

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.What's The Frequency, Kenneth? (Remix)
  • 2.Crush With Eyeliner (Remix)
  • 3.King Of Comedy (Remix)
  • 4. I Don't Sleep, I Dream (Remix)
  • 5. Star 69 (Remix)
  • 6.Strange Currencies (Remix)
  • 7.Tongue (Remix)
  • 8.Bang And Blame (Remix)
  • 9. I Took Your Name (Remix)
  • 10. Let Me In (Remix)
  • 11.Circus Envy (Remix)
  • 12. You (Remix)
Vinyl LPs

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 888072111493
  • Shipping Weight: 1.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)