The "Chirping" Crickets / Buddy Holly

The "Chirping" Crickets / Buddy Holly
Get email alerts for Buddy Holly
4 ratings
WINTER SALE: $14.81 Limited Time Only
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $2.18 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
sku:  WEFG
Brand New
Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: April 10, 2001
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Bgo - Beat Goes On


  • 1.Oh Boy!
  • 2.Not Fade Away
  • 3.You've Got Love
  • 4.Maybe Baby
  • 5.It's Too Late
  • 6.Tell Me How
  • 7.That'll Be the Day
  • 8.I'm Lookin' For Someone to Love
  • 9.Empty Cup, An (And a Broken Date)
  • 10.Send Me Some Lovin'
  • 11.Last Night
  • 12.Rock Me My Baby
  • 13.I'm Gonna Love You
  • 14.Peggy Sue
  • 15.Look at Me
  • 16.Listen to Me
  • 17.Valley of Tears
  • 18.Ready Teddy
  • 19.Everyday
  • 20.Mailman, Bring Me No More Blues
  • 21.Words of Love
  • 22.Baby I Don't Care, (You're So Square)
  • 23.Rave On
  • 24.Little Baby

Product Description:

Includes liner notes by John Tobler.
Liner Note Author: John Tobler.
Oh boy -- that's the first reaction to seeing this British import turn up. RCA/BMG got around to remastering Elvis Presley's original albums at the end of the 1990s, but MCA/Universal, which owns Buddy Holly's legacy, has shown no such interest in the late Texas rock & roll legend's music. So, instead, it's fallen to Beat Goes On (BGO), the U.K. outfit. BGO combined the two albums that Buddy Holly saw released in his lifetime and slapped them onto one CD, remastered in 24-bit digital audio. Everyone who thinks they know this stuff should get ready for a shock when they hear what it sounds like on this disc -- the listener can practically hear the action on Jerry Allison's drums, and when the guitar break on "Peggy Sue" comes in, it's like the instrument is in your face. And "Rave On" pretty much booms out the way it did on-stage on a good night. What's more, the resolution on the tracks from both albums enhances the little details, such as the quality of the backup singing on "Send Me Some Lovin'." Also, there are excellent notes written from a uniquely British point of view and a thumbnail sketch of the history of each song. The disc is as essential to any collection as Elvis' Sun sides and his first two years at RCA, or the Beatles' first four years of music. ~ Bruce Eder

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 57,152
  • UPC: 5017261205179
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)