Dick Clark's Jukebox Gems: Big Girls Don't Cry (2-CD)
by Various Artists

Dick Clark's Jukebox Gems: Big Girls Don't Cry
SALE: $7.98
List Price: $10.99
You Save: $3.01 (27% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  ZXRI 4588
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Label: Time Life

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Big Girls Don't Cry - Frankie Valli & the Four Seasons
  • 2.Stand by Me - Ben E. King
  • 3.Dream Lover - Bobby Darin
  • 4.Save the Last Dance for Me - The Drifters
  • 5.Do You Wanna Dance - Bobby Freeman
  • 6.Will You Love Me Tomorrow - The Shirelles
  • 7.Chapel of Love - The Dixie-Cups
  • 8.Downtown - Petula Clark
  • 9.This Magic Moment - The Drifters
  • 10.Sherry - Frankie Valli & the Four Seasons
  • 11.I Only Have Eyes for You - The Flamingos
  • 12.You Talk Too Much - Philly Joe Jones
  • 13.Hello Stranger - Barbara Lewis
  • 14.Tears on My Pillow - Little Anthony & the Imperials
  • 15.Let it Be Me - Jerry Butler / Betty Everett

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Just One Look - Doris Troy
  • 2.Boy from New York City, The - The Ad Libs
  • 3.Shoop Shoop Song, The (It's in His Kiss) - Betty Everett
  • 4.For Your Precious Love - Jerry Butler & the Impressions
  • 5.Lover's Question, A - Clyde McPhatter
  • 6.Leader of the Pack - The Shangri-Las
  • 7.I'm Sorry - Brenda Lee
  • 8.Hey, Girl - Freddie Scott
  • 9.There Goes My Baby - The Drifters
  • 10.Dawn (Go Away) - Frankie Valli & the Four Seasons
  • 11.Yakety Yak - The Coasters
  • 12.Don't Say Nothin' Bad (About My Baby) - The Cookies
  • 13.Remember (Walkin' in the Sand) - The Shangri-Las
  • 14.Since I Met You Baby - Ivory Joe Hunter
  • 15.Duke of Earl - Gene Chandler

Product Description:

The Shirelles' "Will You Love Me Tomorrow," the Coasters' "Yakety Yak," Gene Chandler's "Duke of Earl," Ben E. King's "Stand by Me," and Petula Clark's "Downtown" are among the selections on Big Girls Don't Cry, one of the more diverse two-disc volumes of Time Life's Dick Clark's Jukebox Gems -- a five-volume series also available as one ten-disc box. This features 30 of the biggest hits from the '50s and '60s, and its subtitle provides no indication of a theme, apart from the inclusion of Frankie Valli & the Four Seasons' song of the same title. Other hits from the likes of Clyde McPhatter, Barbara Lewis, the Flamingos, and the Drifters are also included. ~ Andy Kellman

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 610583458824
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)