Sonny Clark Two Original Albums (Cool Struttin' and Sonny Clark Trio) (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Sonny Clark
SALE: $7.98
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $6 (43% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 5 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  ZNOT 451
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: May 15, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Not Now Music

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1. Cool Struttin'
  • 2. Blue Minor
  • 3. Sippin' At Bells
  • 4. Deep Night

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1. Be-Bop
  • 2. I Didn't Know What Time It Was
  • 3. Two Bass Hit
  • 4. Tadd's Delight
  • 5. Softly, As In A Morning Sunrise
  • 6. I'll Remember April

Product Description:

The Rudy Van Gelder Edition of COOL STRUTTIN' includes an essay by Bob Blumenthal.
Personnel: Sonny Clark (piano); Jackie McLean (alto saxophone); Art Farmer (trumpet); Paul Chambers (acoustic bass); Philly Joe Jones (drums).
Producer: Alfred Lion.
Reissue producer: Michael Cuscuna.
Recorded at the Van Gelder Studio, Hackensack, New Jerey on January 5, 1958. Originally released on Blue Note (81588). Includes liner notes by Nat Hentoff and Bob Blumenthal.
Digitally remastered using 24-bit technology by Rudy Van Gelder (1998, Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey).
This is part of the Blue Note Rudy Van Gelder Editions series.
Import CDs from Not Now and One Day Music

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 44,591
  • UPC: 5060143494512
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)