COVID-19: We have resumed very limited warehouse and shipping operations. Please see here for details.

Dean Martin That's Amore Baby!: The Great Hit Sounds of Dean Martin (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Dean Martin
SALE: $7.98
List Price: $23.98
You Save: $16 (67% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  ZTJA 80691
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: 2011
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Jasmine Records UK

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.That's Amore
  • 2.With My Eyes Wide Open I'm Dreaming
  • 3.I Feel Like a Feather in a Breeze
  • 4.Let Me Go, Lover!
  • 5.I'm Yours
  • 6.Memories Are Made of This - (featuring The Easy Riders)
  • 7.That's What I Like [From Living It Up]
  • 8.Standing on the Corner [From The Most Happy Fella]
  • 9.Innamorata [From Artists and Models]
  • 10.A Girl Named Mary and a Boy Named Bill
  • 11.Oh, Boy
  • 12.Love Me, Love Me - (featuring The Herman McCoy Singers)
  • 13.Simpatico [From You're Never Too Young]
  • 14.Love Is All That Matters [From You're Never Too Young]
  • 15.Mississippi Dreamboat
  • 16.Georgia on My Mind - (featuring Dick Stabile's Dixie-Cats)
  • 17.The Naughty Lady of Shady Lane
  • 18.Just One More Chance
  • 19.Who's Your Little Who'zis
  • 20.I'd Cry Like a Baby
  • 21.Buttercup a Golden Hair
  • 22.Young and Foolish [From Plain and Fancy]
  • 23.Volare
  • 24.Street of Love
  • 25.I Feel a Song Comin' On
  • 26.In Napoli
  • 27.One More Time
  • 28.Return to Me

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I Can't Believe That You're in Love with Me
  • 2.True Love [From High Society]
  • 3.You're Nobody 'Til Somebody Loves You
  • 4.On the Street Where You Live [From My Fair Lady]
  • 5.Imagination
  • 6.Until the Real Thing Comes Along
  • 7.Please Don't Talk About Me When I'm Gone
  • 8.I've Grown Accustomed to Her Face [From My Fair Lady]
  • 9.Someday
  • 10.Mean to Me
  • 11.Heaven Can Wait
  • 12.Just in Time [From The Bells Are Ringing]
  • 13.Come Back to Sorrento
  • 14.Outta My Mind
  • 15.Just Kiss Me
  • 16.The Peddler Man [From The Flame and the Flesh]
  • 17.Mambo Italiano
  • 18.The Test of Time
  • 19.Just a Little Bit South of North Carolina - (featuring Dick Stabile's Dixie-Cats)
  • 20.Angel Baby
  • 21.Oh Marie
  • 22.Change of Heart [From New Faces of 1956]
  • 23.That's All I Want from You
  • 24.Louise
  • 25.I'm Gonna Steal You Away - (featuring The Nuggets)
  • 26.You're the Right One [From The Caddy]
  • 27.Forgetting You
  • 28.Watching the World Go By
  • 29.I Know I Can't Forget
  • 30.When You're Smiling

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Robert Nickora.
Dean Martin brought such an easygoing, laid-back, "I'm-just-doing-this-because-I-like-to-do-this" style to the songs he sang that it's easy to miss how good and how distinctive he was as a vocalist. He warmly glided and purred through his performances, working the phrasing in the songs he did until they sounded perfectly suited for him. He didn't try to be definitive. He just turned everything he sang into a Dean Martin song. This double-disc set collects 58 of his early sides, including the hits "That's Amore," "Volare," and "You're Nobody 'Til Somebody Loves You," along with Martin's versions of pop standards like "Georgia on My Mind" and a whole host of others. Track after track, he's Dean Martin. Things didn't change much. He was his own unflappable brand throughout his whole career. ~ Steve Leggett
Jasmine Records Import CD Sale

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 604988069129
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To contact customer service, email us at
Our Call Center is temporarily closed due to COVID-19 restrictions.