Ricky Nelson The Best of Ricky Nelson: 50 Original Recordings (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Ricky Nelson
SALE: $7.98
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $6 (43% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
12 copies available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  ZNOT 373
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: 2012
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Not Now Music

Description by OLDIES.com:

As the 56 tracks on this 2CD collection prove, Nelson was a cut above all the other 'teen idol'’ who attempted to fill the gap left when Elvis disappeared into the army. His records are both varied and inventive, and it all began in 1957 when Ricky, still a teenager, enjoyed his first hit with "A Teenager’s Romance". Enjoy this compilation including "Hello Mary Lou", "Poor Little Fool", "Stood Up" and many more!

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Hello Mary Lou
  • 2.Travelin' Man
  • 3.It's Late
  • 4.Poor Little Fool
  • 5.Stood Up
  • 6.A Wonder Like You
  • 7.Everlovin'
  • 8.Believe What You Say
  • 9.Never Be Anyone Else But You
  • 10.A Teenager's Romance
  • 11.Just A Little Too Much
  • 12.Lonesome Town
  • 13.Don't Leave Me This Way
  • 14.I Got A Feeling
  • 15.You Tear Me Up
  • 16.I'm Walkin'
  • 17.Old Enough To Love
  • 18.Waitin' In School
  • 19.Be-Bop Baby
  • 20.Mighty Good
  • 21.Don't Leave Me
  • 22.My Bucket's Got A Hole In It
  • 23.One Of These Mornings
  • 24.It's All In The Game
  • 25.I'm In Love Again
  • 26.My Babe
  • 27.Sweeter Than You
  • 28.That's All

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.There Goes My Baby
  • 2.Down The Line
  • 3.Boppin' The Blues
  • 4.Half Breed
  • 5.Shirley Lee
  • 6.I've Been Thinkin'
  • 7.Restless Kid
  • 8.Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On
  • 9.I Can't Help It
  • 10.Honeycomb
  • 11.Am I Blue?
  • 12.One Minute To One
  • 13.So Long
  • 14.Be True To Me
  • 15.Blood From A Stone
  • 16.Your True Love
  • 17.There's Good Rockin' Tonight
  • 18.Baby, I'm Sorry
  • 19.I'll Walk Alone
  • 20.You'll Never Know What You're Missing
  • 21.Tryin' To Get To You
  • 22.I'm Confessin'
  • 23.A Long Vacation
  • 24.I'm Feelin' Sorry
  • 25.You're So Fine
  • 26.If You Can't Rock Me
  • 27.Teenage Doll
  • 28.True Love
Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs
Import CDs from Not Now and One Day Music

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 1,009
  • EAN: 5060143493737
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)