Papa Reu Life & Music

Get email alerts for Papa Reu
SALE: $6.98
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $7 (50% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 4 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  ZNLX 7530
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 4, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Sanctuary Records


  • 1.Reutro
  • 2.Street's Callin'
  • 3.Clap 2 Dis
  • 4.Mr. Goodbye
  • 5.Hold On
  • 6.Ridin' Old School
  • 7.Represent
  • 8.He's All That I Want
  • 9.Highway Skit (Spoken Word
  • 10.Highway
  • 11.Don't Play
  • 12.Life & Music
  • 13.He Say She Say
  • 14.Played
  • 15.Bubble Eye
  • 16.Twist Your Cap
  • 17.My Dog

Product Description:

Personnel: Papa Reu (rap vocals); Zoe , Boo (vocals); Curren$y, HAWK , Juvenile, Lil' Keke, Lil' Kano, Stacie , YZ, Bigga Boss, Lil' Flip, Cazual (rap vocals).
Papa Reu's mixture of ragga vocal stylings, hardcore rap from the Dirty South, and the occasional smooth R&B touch are an appealing combination, and they coalesce more effectively than ever on LIFE & MUSIC. Reu spins a compelling lyrical yarn, whether on incisive social commentary ("Hold On") or feel-good, old-school party jams ("Ridin' Old School"), and his raps, a synthesis of accented Jamaican rhythms and familiar gangsta flow works surprisingly well. To top it off, guest spots from the likes of Juvenile and Lil' Kano raise the profile, and the production is clean and accessible, with plenty of memorable hooks.

Product Info

  • UPC: 060768753020
  • Shipping Weight: 0.37/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)