Roky Erickson The Evil One (2LPs)

The Evil One (2LPs)
Get email alerts for Roky Erickson
SALE: $24.95
List Price: $31.98
You Save: $7.03 (22% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  Vinyl LP  (2 Records)
sku:  LITA 0971
on most orders of $50+
New Condition

Vinyl LP Details

  • Number of Records: 2
  • Released: September 30, 2016
  • Originally Released: 2016
  • Label: Light In The Attic Records

Description by

Originally released in the UK as Five Symbols (with 10 songs) in 1980 and in the US as The Evil One in 1981 (with 5 songs replaced), this definitive release gathers all 15 songs from the Stu Cook (Creedence Clearwater Revival) late 1977-79 produced sessions. An essential selection of Roky classics, including: Two Headed Dog, I Walked With A Zombie, and It's A Cold Night For Alligators. Re-mastered from the original tapes. 2xLP housed in a gatefold tip-on jacket with etching by Travis Millard on side 4. Comprehensive 20-page liner notes by Texas maverick Joe Nick Patoski. Rarely seen photos & ephemera from the archives of Orb Productions. Gatefold Jacket.


  • 1.Two Headed Dog
  • 2.I Walked With A Zombie
  • 3.Night Of The Vampire
  • 4.It's A Cold Night For Alligators
  • 5.Mine Mine Mind
  • 6.Sputnik
  • 7.White Faces
  • 8.I Think Of Demons
  • 9.Creature With The Atom Brain
  • 10.The Wind And More
  • 11.Don't Shake Me Lucifer
  • 12.Bloody Hammer
  • 13.Stand For The Fire Demon
  • 14.Click Your Fingers
  • 15.If You Have Ghosts
Vinyl LPs

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 826853009713
  • Shipping Weight: 0.50/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)