One Model Nation Totalwerks Vol. 1 (1969 - 1977)

SALE: $5.98
List Price: $10.98
You Save: $5 (46% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  ZNL 0214
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: January 31, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: The End Records


  • 1.Transmission
  • 2.East Berlin
  • 3.Mission To Mars
  • 4.Russian Standard Time
  • 5.The Dominator
  • 6.Bicycles
  • 7.What is the Plan?
  • 8.Throaty Neumann
  • 9.Midnight Now You're Walking
  • 10.Universal Time
  • 11.Gypsum Noggur

Product Description:

From Courtney Taylor-Taylor (The Dandy Warhols) comes ONE MODEL NATION - the band. Germany, 1977 - the economic miracle is at hand. An entire generation that has grown up with the shame of World War II embraces western culture as capitalism begins to take root. Underneath the veneer of the financial prosperity, the country is still shattered from the devastation of war. A radical segment of the youth fight back against a repressed nation. Their only figurehead of this violent, well dressed revolution is a band soon to be forever lost in time; ONE MODEL NATION. Of the album, Theo Spielberg of AOL Spinner remarks, "Imagine if Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band was set in 1977 Berlin and sounded like Joy Division."

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 29,578
  • UPC: 654436021421
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Thanksgiving Day: Closed
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)