The Contractions 1980

Post-punk female San Francisco based trio's first compilation of 1980 live recordings with three rare bonus tracks
SUPER SAVINGS: $14.50 Limited Time Only
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $2.49 (15% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-4 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  89AKS
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 22, 2024
  • Originally Released: 1980
  • Label: Liberation Hall

Description by

The Contractions held a unique position in the varied San Francisco punk scene in the early eighties, not just as one of the few all-girl bands, but more for the way they played, burning across the punk/new wave scene. They were playing dissonant rock'n'roll, a power-trio that brought to mind edgy indie post-punk bands like The Slits, Bush Tetras and Delta Five.


  • 1.Shut the Door (Slam It)
  • 2.Breaking Up Is Not Hard To Do
  • 3.No Questions
  • 4.Water Beast
  • 5.Shadow Boy
  • 6.Tribute To Industry
  • 7.Magazine Phobia
  • 8.End Of the World
  • 9.Secretary Sacrifice
  • 10.Saw My Baby
  • 11.Rules and Regulations
  • 12.You Touched Me
  • 13.Early Warning
  • 14.Bewitching Me
Rockbeat Records

Similar Products


Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 5,422
  • UPC: 089353517526
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm, (Eastern Time)