Enrique Iglesias Insomniac

Get email alerts for Enrique Iglesias
44 ratings
PRESIDENTS' DAY SALE: $8.84 Limited Time Only
List Price: $9.95
You Save: $1.11 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 5 copies left
sku:  EREK
Brand New
Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: June 12, 2007
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Interscope Records


  • 1.Ring My Bells
  • 2.Push - (with Lil' Wayne)
  • 3.Do You Know (The Ping Pong Song)
  • 4.Somebody's Me
  • 5.On Top Of You
  • 6.Tired Of Being Sorry
  • 7.Miss You
  • 8.Wish I Was Your Lover
  • 9.Little Girl
  • 10.Stay Here Tonight
  • 11.Sweet Isabel
  • 12.Don't You Forget About Me
  • 13.Dimelo - (Spanish Version Of Do You Know)
  • 14.Alguien Soy Yo - (Spanish Version Of Somebody's Me)
  • 15.Amigo Vulnerable

Product Description:

Adapter: Enrique Iglesias.
Personnel: Carlos Paucar (vocals); Mikkel Storleer Eriksen, Tor Erik Hermanson (various instruments); Johnta Austin (vocals); Kristian Lundin (keyboards, programming); Anna Nordell (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Kristian Lundin; Mark Taylor ; Mark "Spike" Stent; Phil Tan; Randy Staub ; Ren Swan.
Recording information: Battery Studios, New York, NY; Metrophonic Studios, England; Oriole Clubhouse, The Location Studios; South Point Studios (The Crackhouse).
Photographers: Alan Silfen; Chapman Baehler.
Throughout the early 2000s Enrique Iglesias steadily gained a firm foothold as the biggest-selling Latin pop star on the market. That his father is an international superstar didn't hurt matters, of course, nor did his smoldering good looks, but Iglesias's albums also showed an increasing command of the pop medium with their blend of romantic balladry, radio-ready pop, and adult contemporary fare. INSOMNIAC (2007) pushes the singer's profile even further into the commercial stratosphere with its slick, glossy sound and the newfound presence of urban contemporary grooves designed for the club.
Everything about INSOMNIAC is designed for crossover appeal. The album is almost entirely in English, and the inclusion of club-oriented tracks--such as "Push," which features a cameo by rapper Lil Wayne, and "Do You Know? (The Ping Pong Song)"--are a clear appeal to young, hip audiences. Yet Iglesias still plays the sexy crooner without missing a beat ("On Top of You"), and also sings a couple songs in Spanish to keep his Latin listeners in the loop ("Alguien Soy Yo"). In short, Iglesias covers all the bases on this sharp, stylish release, adding even more fuel to his reign as the king of contemporary Latin pop.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 130,697
  • UPC: 602517338449
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)