Talk Talk Asides Besides (2-CD)

Asides Besides (2-CD)
Get email alerts for Talk Talk
13 ratings
WINTER SALE: $18.55 Limited Time Only
List Price: $20.99
You Save: $2.44 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  XVGH
Brand New
Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: March 17, 1998
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Parlophone (Wea)


  • 1.Talk Talk (Extended Versi
  • 2.Today (Extended Version)
  • 3.My Foolish Friend (Extend
  • 4.It's My Life (Extended Ve
  • 5.Such A Shame (Extended Ve
  • 6.Such A Shame (Dub Version
  • 7.Dum Dum Girl (12 In. Mix)
  • 8.Without You (12 In. Mix)
  • 9.Life's What You Make It
  • 10.Living In Another World
  • 11.Pictures Of Bernadette (D
  • 12.Happiness Is Easy (12 In.
  • 13.Talk Talk (Demo Version)
  • 14.Mirror Man (Demo Version)
  • 15.Candy (Demo Version)
  • 16.Strike Up The Band
  • 17.?
  • 18.My Foolish Friend
  • 19.Call In The Night Boy (Pi
  • 20.Why Is It So Hard
  • 21.Again A Game...Again
  • 22.Without You
  • 23.Dum Dum Girl (U.S. Mix)
  • 24.It's Getting Late In The
  • 25.For What It's Worth
  • 26.Pictures Of Bernadette
  • 27.Eden (Edit)
  • 28.John Cope

Product Description:

Talk Talk presents SIDES & B SIDES, their limited edition U.K. release, featuring 28 tracks including "It's My Life" and "My Foolish Friend."
Audio Mixer: Mike Robinson .
Audio Remixers: Gavin MacKillop; Lee Harris; Paul Webb; Tim Friese-Greene.
Recording information: Ahoy Club, Rotterdam, The Netherlands (06/1981-09/1984); Island Studios, St. Peters Square, London, England (06/1981-09/1984).
Illustrator: James Marsh.
Photographers: Sheila Rock; Harry Goodwin.
Asides Besides can certainly be seen as a cash-in release to coincide with Mark Hollis' first solo release and the reissue of Talk Talk's EMI catalog, but rarely does such a calculated industry move result in such a treat for fans. Over two discs, Asides Besides essentially ties up all of the loose ends for the band. Disc one is probably the least essential, bringing out all of the 12" remixes, which are of marginal interest, though all are superior to those found on the unauthorized History Revisited. Disc two however, reveals no shortage of prime rarities beginning with three demos from 1981 ("Talk Talk," "Mirror Man" and "Candy"). A handful of singles are included -- the not-so-rare single, "My Foolish Friend," the ultra-rare "Why Is it So Hard" (from the film First Born), the U.S. remix of "Dum Dum Girl," and the edit of "Eden" -- but the real gems are the B-sides, which are anything but "throwaways." In fact, the B-sides are not only in most cases as strong as the ones that made it onto the albums, but they also indicate the more experimental direction the band would take later on. Asides Besides may be of interest only to diehard Talk Talk fans, but for that audience this collection is absolutely essential. ~ Chris Woodstra

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 724385480720
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)