Glee The Music, Volume 2

Glee - The Music, Volume 2
Get email alerts for Glee
89 ratings
WINTER SALE: $7.44 Limited Time Only
List Price: $8.98
You Save: $1.54 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
sku:  Y9S3
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: December 8, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Sony

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - p.115
"When the GLEE kids nail something -- like a version of Van Halen's 'Jump'...the title of this joyful franchise could not be more apt."
Billboard (p.60) - "Spirited glee-club versions of Rihanna's 'Take a Bow' and Jazmine Sullivan's 'Bust Your Windows' are nice..."
Billboard (p.33) - "Riley delivers the album's most breathtakingly soulful performance with 'And I Am Telling You I'm Not Going.'"


  • 1.Proud Mary
  • 2.Endless Love
  • 3.I'll Stand By You
  • 4.Don't Stand So Close To Me / Young Girl
  • 5.Crush
  • 6.(You're) Having My Baby
  • 7.Lean On Me
  • 8.Don't Make Me Over
  • 9.Imagine
  • 10.True Colors
  • 11.Jump
  • 12.Smile (Cover of Lily Allen Song)
  • 13.Smile (Cover of Charlie Chaplin Song)
  • 14.And I Am Telling You I'm Not Going
  • 15.Don't Rain On My Parade
  • 16.You Can't Always Get What You Want
  • 17.My Life Would Suck Without You

Product Description:

Personnel: David Loucks, Emily Gomez, Tim Davis , Kamari Copeland, Cory Monteith, Chris Colfer, Dianna Agron, Amber Riley, Kevin McHale, Lea Michele , Jenna Ushkowitz, David Baloche, Jayma Mays, Jenny Karr, Mark Salling, Keri Larson, Nikki Hassman, Tiffany Palmer, Chris Mann , Windy Wagner, Matthew Morrison, Adam Anders (vocals).
Audio Mixer: Peer Astrom .
Recording information: Chalice Studios, Hollywood, CA; Masterplan Studios, Stockholm, Sweden; WEstlake Studios, Los Angeles, CA.
The second Glee soundtrack throws a bone to the show's supporting characters, with Jenna Ushkowitz (the faux-stuttering Tina) singing her first solo and Amber Riley (Mercedes) receiving a larger chunk of airtime. Lea Michele and Matthew Morrison continue to steal the show, though; Morrison delivers one of the album's most inventive songs with a mash-up of "Don't Stand So Close to Me" and "Young Girl," while Michele sings the absolute pants off of everything the producers give her. The album sometimes strays away from choral arrangements and focuses on individual actors, but it's hard not to sing along with a song like "Jump," where the cast replaces Eddie Van Halen's keyboard riff with bright choral harmonies. ~ Andrew Leahey

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 69,182
  • UPC: 886976170523
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)