Paul Quinichette Plays Quincy Jones

Plays Quincy Jones
Get email alerts for Paul Quinichette
Sale: $10.79
WINTER SALE: $8.95 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.99
You Save: $3.04 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
sku:  YGJA
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 15, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Lonehill Jazz Spain


  • 1.Plush Life
  • 2.You're Crying
  • 3.Shorty George
  • 4.Pablo's Roonie
  • 5.Plush Life - (alternate take)
  • 6.Tropical Intrigue
  • 7.Grasshopper
  • 8.Dilemma Diablo
  • 9.I Can't Believe That You're in Love with Me
  • 10.Sunday
  • 11.The Hook
  • 12.Samie
  • 13.Shad Roe
  • 14.Paul's Bunion
  • 15.Crew Cut
  • 16.I'll Always Be in Love with You
  • 17.Sequel

Product Description:

Personnel: Paul Quinichette (tenor saxophone); Jerome Darr, Freddie Green, Barry Galbraith (guitar); Herbie Mann (flute, tenor saxophone); Sam Most (flute); Buck Clayton (trumpet); Dicky Wells (trombone); Count Basie (piano, organ); Jimmy Jones , Sir Charles Thompson, John Williams (piano); Gus Johnson , Harold Wing (drums); Tommy Lopez (congas); Manny Oquendo (bongos); Willie Rodriguez (timbales).
Liner Note Author: Arthur Morton.
Recording information: New York, NY (01/30/1952-11/04/1954).
Arranger: Quincy Jones.
Year-End Clearance Sale

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 8436019583463
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)