Volume 6 - Break N' Bossa
by Various Artists

Price: $33.10
Special Order Item: Usually ships in 7-14 days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  SG3C
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: June 16, 2003
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Schema

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Zenith - Soulstance
  • 2.Running With the Devil - Puddu Varano (Buscemi Remix)
  • 3.Destino - Eli Goulart / Banda Do Mato
  • 4.Black Forest Stomp - Hipnosis (Gerardo Frisina Remix)
  • 5.Revelation - S-Tone Inc. (previously unreleased)
  • 6.Listen Love - United Future Organization
  • 7.Carnival Espirito - Big Bossa
  • 8.Malandragem - Drumagick
  • 9.Lift Up - Soulstance
  • 10.Clouds - Jessica Lauren / Big Bang
  • 11.Guaio a Caracas - Paul & Mark

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Keep Your Hird - Yukimi Nagano / Hind
  • 2.Midnight Session - Buscemi
  • 3.Silver N' Jazz - Cain
  • 4.Trading Eights - Five Corners Quintet
  • 5.Sophisticated Samba - Gerardo Frisina (previously unreleased)
  • 6.Forecast - Pathless
  • 7.Arabesque - Nicola Conte (Micatone Remix)
  • 8.Uam Uam - Povo
  • 9.Feliz Viaje - Buscemi
  • 10.Corsa Notturna (Dancing Like That) - Vuca (previously unreleased)
  • 11.Barloventenho Blues - Frank Hernandez (Gerardo Frisina Remix)
  • 12.Tunnel - The Dining Rooms (Fragmentorchestra Remix)
  • 13.Tunnel - The Dining Rooms

Product Description:

This two-disc sixth installment of BREAK N BOSSA offers up another round of drum-and-bass beats and Brazilian pop. Tracks include "Listen Love," "Lift Up," and "Forecast."
Personnel: Jeff Smith (vocals); Eero Koivistoinen (tenor saxophone); Jukka Eskola (trumpet, flugelhorn); Lars Vissing (brass); Cai Bojsen-Moller (piano, drums); Kim Rantala, Heine Hansen, Yosuke Yamashita (piano); Joakim Pedersen (Fender Rhodes piano); Pekka Jaclin (drums, percussion); Mikkel Hess (drums); Lizbeth Diers (percussion).
Audio Mixer: Luciano Cantone.
Audio Remixers: Fragment Orchestra; Gerardo Frisina; Dirk Swartenbroekx; Ben Human.
Recording information: Casa Marques; Drumlab Estudios, Sao Paulo, Brazil; Lo Greco Studio, Milan, Italy; NuSound Music Lab Reggio Emilia; Panorama Studio, Milan, Italy; The Dog Studio Catford, London, England.
Arrangers: Kim Rantala; Paolo Fedreghini; Tuomas Kallio; Marco Bianchi.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 8018344013619
  • Shipping Weight: 0.29/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)