COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

Iron Maiden Killers (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Iron Maiden
33 ratings
Price: $16.30
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $0.69 (4% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  6AH2A
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 14, 1998
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Warner Music Intl


  • 1.The Ides of March
  • 2.Wrathchild
  • 3.Murders in the Rue Morgue
  • 4.Another Life
  • 5.Genghis Khan
  • 6.Innocent Exile
  • 7.Killers
  • 8.Prodigal Son
  • 9.Purgatory
  • 10.Twilight Zone
  • 11.Drifter

Product Description:

Iron Maiden: Paul DiAnno (vocals); Dave Murray, Adrian Smith (guitar); Steve Harris (bass); Clive Burr (drums).
Engineers: Martin "Headmaster" Birch, Nigel Hewitt.
Recorded at Battery Studios, London, England.
Digitally remastered by Simon Heyworth (Chop 'Em Out).
Personnel: Dennis Stratton, Adrian Smith (vocals, guitar); Paul Di'Anno, Steve Harris (vocals); David Murray , Dave Murray (guitar); Clive Burr (drums).
Audio Mixers: Doug Hall; Iron Maiden.
Audio Remasterer: Simon Heyworth.
Recording information: Battery Studios, London, England (07/04/1980/05/23/1981).
Photographers: P.G. Brunelli; Robert Ellis ; George Chin; Rod Smallwood; Ross Halfin; Denis O'Regan; Simon Fowler .
Unknown Contributor Roles: Ian Shurmer; Tony Webster; Barrie Stjohn Jones; Barry Guy.
KILLERS is based on more straight-ahead heavy metal, departing from Iron Maiden's 1980 self-titled debut, which had more of a punk edge (a facet often cited as an important stepping stone for "thrash metal" years later). Nonetheless the first album was a huge surprise hit in the band's native England, debuting within the Top Five upon release. The group's second release one year later, KILLERS sets its sights on making inroads in America, touring stateside for the very first time. The album was also the first for guitarist Adrian Smith, who replaced Dennis Stratton.
The best-known track remains the renegade rocker "Wrathchild," but other lesser known compositions prove just as strong, such as the gruesome "Murders in the Rue Morgue;" the singles "Purgatory" and "Twilight Zone;" plus the fan favorites "Innocent Exile," "Genghis Khan," "Prodigal Son," and the title track. KILLERS cemented Maiden's standing as one of heavy metal's most promising up-and-coming bands.

Product Info

  • UPC: 724349691704
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)