Kissin', Twistin', Goin' Where the Boys Are (5-CD Box Set)

Kissin', Twistin', Goin' Where the Boys Are (5-CD
Get email alerts for Connie Francis
9 ratings
Sale: $134.99
PRESIDENTS' DAY SALE: $125.54 Limited Time Only
List Price: $149.99
You Save: $24.45 (16% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD  (5 Discs)
sku:  HW5C
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Released: April 23, 1996
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Bear Family

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Teddy It Would Be Worth It
  • 2.No One - (False Start / Chat)
  • 3.My Dream
  • 4.Cashin' In
  • 5.Valentino - (Single Vocal)
  • 6.Valentino - (Doubel Vocal)
  • 7.Swinging Medley: Yes Indeed / Amen / Accentuate The Positive / Lonesome Road
  • 8.I Think of You - (First Recording)
  • 9.The Millionaire
  • 10.Swinging Medley: Yes Indeed / Amen / Accentuate The Positive / Lonesome Road
  • 11.Jealous of You
  • 12.Robot Man - (alternate take)
  • 13.Everybody's Somebody's Fool
  • 14.I Think of You - (Second Recording)
  • 15.Robot Man
  • 16.My Heart Has a Mind of Its Own - (False Start)
  • 17.My Heart Has a Mind of Its Own - (Single Vocal)
  • 18.My Heart Has a Mind of Its Own - (Double Vocal)
  • 19.I've Got Reason to Worry
  • 20.My Heart Has a Mind of Its Own - (Version 2)
  • 21.My Heart Has a Mind of Its Own - (Version 3)
  • 22.Love Is Where You Find It
  • 23.Swanee
  • 24.My Love, My Love
  • 25.Angel Eyes
  • 26.I Got Lost in His Arms
  • 27.Gone With the Wind
  • 28.How Long Has This Been Going On?
  • 29.It Might as Well Be Spring

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Ol' Man Mose Dat's Love
  • 2.Taboo
  • 3.You're Nobody 'Til Somebody Loves You
  • 4.Where the Boys Are
  • 5.On the Outside Looking In
  • 6.Many Tears Ago
  • 7.Happy New Year Baby
  • 8.Breakin' in a Brand New Broken Heart
  • 9.No One - (Third Recording)
  • 10.Without Your Love
  • 11.Auf Wiederseh'n
  • 12.Baby Roo
  • 13.One Tear Too Many
  • 14.Let the Rest of the World Go By
  • 15.Someone Else's Boy
  • 16.It's Time to Say Goodnight - (False Start)
  • 17.It's Time to Say Goodnight - (Long Version)
  • 18.Too Many Rules
  • 19.Your Love
  • 20.Together - (Re-Recorded Narrative)
  • 21.Together
  • 22.O Suzanna
  • 23.On Top of Old Smokey
  • 24.Every Night (When the Sun Goes in)
  • 25.Boll Weevil
  • 26.Clementine
  • 27.She'll Be Comin' Round the Mountain
  • 28.Come on Jerry - (Timber)
  • 29.Careless Love

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.True Love, True Love Aura Lee
  • 2.Red River Valley
  • 3.Beautiful Brown Eyes
  • 4.High Noon
  • 5.Love Is a Many Splendored Thing
  • 6.Three Coins in the Fountain
  • 7.Around the World
  • 8.Tammy
  • 9.April Love - (Second Recording)
  • 10.Anna
  • 11.Where Is Your Heart?
  • 12.Love Me Tender
  • 13.Young at Heart - (Second Recording)
  • 14.Never on Sunday
  • 15.Moonglow & Theme From "Picnic"
  • 16.Pretty Little Baby
  • 17.Dreamboat, (He's My)
  • 18.He's Just a Scientist
  • 19.Hollywood
  • 20.Sing Along
  • 21.You Tell Me Your Dream
  • 22.In the Good Old Summertime
  • 23.I Love You Truly
  • 24.Home on the Range
  • 25.And the Band Played On
  • 26.My Wild Irish Rose - (Singalong Version)
  • 27.Auld Lang Syne
  • 28.Tavern in the Town
  • 29.Down in the Valley

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.When the Boy in Your Arms I'm Falling in Love With You Tonight
  • 2.Baby's First Christmas
  • 3.Don't Break the Heart That Loves You
  • 4.White Cliffs of Dover
  • 5.White Cliffs of Dover
  • 6.Mr. Twister
  • 7.Mr. Twister
  • 8.Ain't That Better Baby?
  • 9.Don't Cry on My Shoulder
  • 10.Love Bird
  • 11.Does Ol' Broadway Every Sleep?
  • 12.Gonna Git That Man - (Complete Version)
  • 13.Johnny Darlin'
  • 14.Teach Me How to Twist
  • 15.Kiss 'N' Twist
  • 16.Cha Cha Twist
  • 17.Lovey-Dovey Twist
  • 18.Telephone Lover
  • 19.Drop It Joe
  • 20.Hey Ring-a-Ding
  • 21.Mommy Your Daughter's Fallin' in Love
  • 22.I Won't Be Home to You
  • 23.My Real Happiness
  • 24.A Little Bit of Heaven
  • 25.Mother Machree
  • 26.How Can You Buy Killarney?
  • 27.Danny Boy
  • 28.How Are Things in Glocca Morra?
  • 29.My Wild Irish Rose - (Irish Version)

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.When Irish Eyes Are Smiling Too-Ra-Loo-Ra-Loo-Ral
  • 2.It's a Great Day For the Irish
  • 3.Dear Old Donegal
  • 4.McNamara's Band
  • 5.Did Your Mother Come From Ireland?
  • 6.When Johnny Comes Marchin' Home
  • 7.I'm So Alone
  • 8.It Happened Last Night
  • 9.No One Ever Sends Me Roses - (Single Vocal)
  • 10.I Was Such a Fool
  • 11.Second Hand Love - (Single Vocal)
  • 12.Second Hand Love - (Double Vocal)
  • 13.You'll Never Know
  • 14.Lullaby of Broadway
  • 15.Zip-a-Dee-Doo-Dah
  • 16.Moon River
  • 17.Whatever Will Be, Will Be (Que Sera, Sera)
  • 18.Over the Rainbow, (Somewhere)
  • 19.Secret Love
  • 20.When You Wish Upon a Star
  • 21.Buttons and Bows
  • 22.High Hopes
  • 23.The Last Time I Saw Paris
  • 24.All the Way
  • 25.The Way You Look Tonight
  • 26.It's Time to Say Goodnight - (Short Version)

Product Description:

Five more CDs of Connie Francis, picking up right where Bear Family's earlier White Sox, Pink Lipstick set left off, in 1960 -- although its 300-plus minutes of music only cover the period of 1960 to 1962. By this time, Connie Francis was established as one of the top female vocal talents of her generation, and she was ready to experiment -- you hear her successful move into country music, wonderful outtakes, and never-issued songs from her early-'60s sessions. Disc one has more highlights than most greatest-hits albums, notable among them a pair of unissued "Swinging Medley" tracks, and tracks from the most daring of all of her albums, Songs to a Swinging Band. Disc two includes the rest of the Swinging Band album and also highlights her first Nashville folk-style sessions with the Jordanaires. Disc three is devoted to the rest of Francis' Nashville sessions, including her outstanding covers of movie theme songs (one of her top-selling albums) and the folk-type songs with the Jordanaires. Disc four is given over to her recordings of Irish songs and, more significantly, Francis' 1962 Twist album, including the first release of the risqu‚-sounding "Lovey Dovey Twist." Disc five features more of her Irish songs, as well as a number of hit singles, but the highlight is the previously "lost" original recordings from Francis' April 1962 sessions in Rome, which were believed lost when the accompaniments from those sessions were wiped and replaced by new orchestrations. This set is a major investment of time and attention, but it is rewarding -- Francis is one of those performers who seems hardly ever to have recorded anything second-rate. The booklet is lively, entertaining, and lavishly illustrated. ~ Bruce Eder

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 9 ratings.
Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.
great great. Music Lover: from GREEN WOOD, IN US -- September, 26, 2009

connie francis can sing any thing.she is the best girl singer there ever was.

Bear Family Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 73,795
  • UPC: 4000127158260
  • Shipping Weight: 2.32/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 5 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)