Get email alerts for Cliff Richard
Price: $8.09
List Price: $8.99
You Save: $0.90 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
sku:  GHRG
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 19, 1998
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Emd Int'l


  • 1.Bachelor Boy - (studio)
  • 2.I Wonder - (studio)
  • 3.Don't Talk To Him - (studio)
  • 4.Night, The - (studio)
  • 5.Unchained Melody - (studio)
  • 6.Blueberry Hill - (studio)
  • 7.My Colouring Book - (studio)
  • 8.Girl From Ipanema - (studio)
  • 9.On The Beach - (studio)
  • 10.La Mer - (studio)
  • 11.Boum - (studio)
  • 12.Hang On To A Dream - (studio)
  • 13.Homeward Bound - (studio)
  • 14.London's No - (studio)

Product Description:

The second volume in Disky's super-ambitious five-CD Cliff Richard anthology, 1960s is a remarkable package in that it eschews the majority of the hits and delves instead into the album and EP catalog that is all too rarely investigated these days. It's a vast corpus to try encapsulating in one mere disc -- although Cliff Richard's forte was strictly 45-rpm, he also cut some of the finest albums of the era, and any attempt to cull a representative sampling of them is going to founder against the likes and dislikes of every fan out there. Nevertheless, 1960s does a great job of at least outlining the developments and distinctions that shaped Richard's career throughout the decade, and few listeners could argue with the inclusion of "Hang on to a Dream," possibly the greatest hit that he never had. ~ Dave Thompson

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 64,946
  • UPC: 724349713321
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)