COVID-19: We have resumed very limited warehouse and shipping operations. Please see here for details.
Greatest Hits
Get email alerts for George Duke
13 ratings
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $1.01 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  SSP 24325
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 1, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Dukey Stick
  • 2.Reach For It
  • 3.Searchin' My Mind
  • 4.Mothership Connection
  • 5.Sweet Baby
  • 6.Starting Again
  • 7.Lady
  • 8.Shine On
  • 9.Just For You
  • 10.Movin' On

Product Description:

Personnel includes: George Duke (vocals, piano, keyboards); Charles Icarus Johnson (vocals, guitar); Stanley Clarke (vocals, bass, tenor bass); Byron Miller (vocals, bass); Leon "Ndugu" Chancler (vocals, drums); Sheila Escovedo (vocals, percussion); Phil Perry (vocals); Brandon Fields (alto saxophone); Kirk Whalum (tenor saxophone); Michael Sembello (guitar); Dennis Chambers (drums).
Producers: George Duke, Stanley Clarke.
Compilation producer: George Duke.
Engineers include: Kerry McNabb, Erik Zobler, Tommy Vicari.
Includes liner notes by Angeleno Michael Simpson.
Issued in 1996, this 10-track collection presents an ultra-funky set of keyboardist George Duke's late-'70s/early-'80s solo material. Although also renowned for his jazz/pop crossover work, Duke is right at home doling out Parliament-quality grooves, most notably on the ridiculous "Dukey Stick," and easing into R&B-tinged tracks such as the soulful "Reach for It" and the super-smooth "Shine On." While this isn't a comprehensive overview of Duke's prolific career, it is a whole lot of fun.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 26,404
  • UPC: 886972432526
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To contact customer service, email us at
Our Call Center is temporarily closed due to COVID-19 restrictions.