Brooks & Dunn It Won't Be Christmas Without You

It Won't Be Christmas Without You
Get email alerts for Brooks & Dunn
16 ratings
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  BSP 48477
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 6, 2004
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: BMG Special Product


  • 1.Winter Wonderland
  • 2.Hangin' Round The Mistletoe
  • 3.It Won't Be Christmas Without You
  • 4.Rockin' Little Christmas
  • 5.Blue Christmas
  • 6.Santa's Coming Over To Your House
  • 7.The Christmas Song
  • 8.Santa Claus Is Comin' To Town
  • 9.Who Says There Ain't No Santa
  • 10.I'll Be Home For Christmas
  • 11.White Christmas

Product Description:

Personnel: Kix Brooks, Ronnie Dunn (vocals); David Campbell (arranger, conductor); B. James Lowry (acoustic guitar); Kenny Greenberg, Brent Mason, Brent Rowan (electric guitar); Dan Dugmore, Paul Franklin (steel guitar); Aubrey Haynie (mandolin, fiddle); Nashville String Machine (strings); Samuel B. Levine, Denis Solee (flute, tenor saxophone); Jim Horn (flute, baritone saxophone); Mike Haynes, Steve Patrick (trumpet); Barry Green (trombone); Steve Nathan (piano, Hammond B-3 organ, keyboards); Michael Rhodes (bass); Shannon Forrest (drums); Eric Darken (percussion); Deborah Allen, Bob Bailey, Bekka Bramlett, Lisa Cochran, Bruce Channel, John Wesley Ryles, Harry Stinson (background vocals).
Producers: Kix Brooks, Ronnie Dunn, Greg Droman.
Recorded at Sound Kitchen and House Of Gain Studios, Nashville, Tennessee.
IT WON'T BE CHRISTMAS WITHOUT YOU finds Brooks and Dunn wisely foregoing the drippy, synth-laden production that ruins many contemporary country Christmas albums, instead relying on the neo-honky tonk sound that made the duo famous. Though there are several of the usual chestnuts here, the group's originals are often highlights, especially Ronnie Dunn's "It Won't be Christmas Without You," which shows the singer to be a powerful balladeer equally as talented as some of his better known pop contemporaries. Kix Brooks gets to strut his stuff on the funky "Rockin' Little Christmas," which features a New Orleans piano groove straight out of the Professor Longhair songbook. A Christmas album can often separate the men from the boys, and Brooks and Dunn prove themselves here by attacking even the most oft-covered tunes with aplomb. "Santa Claus Is Comin' To Town" gets the total Bob Wills makeover, complete with righteously swinging fiddles and jazzy key changes. To their credit, Brooks and Dunn treat IT WON'T BE CHRISTMAS WITHOUT YOU as much more than holiday product; the joy they bring to what could easily have been a throwaway is truly a cause for celebration.
Presidents' Day Weekend Sales Event

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 47,762
  • UPC: 755174847721
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)